Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Award-winning recording artist, Iwona Glinka's new album DALETH, consists of ten compositions, written by ten contemporary composers. In each case, they are world premieres, recorded by soloists specializing in the performance of contemporary music: Iwona Glinka , Leszek Lorent (vibraphone) and Adam Eljasinski . Six of the pieces were composed for flute and vibraphone, while the remaining ones are for solo flute, alto flute, bass flute and piccolo, and for flute and clarinet. The album was recorded in September 2017 in Warsaw, and is the culmination of work on compositions, often dedicated to the Polish flutist Iwona Glinka, who devoted the subject of contemporary flute music in her two doctoral dissertations. DALETH is the continuation of the ALEPH (Sarton), BETH (Sarton) and GIMEL (Phasma Music) albums and is a harbinger of the artist's subsequent albums following the order of the Phoenician alphabet.
Item number Phasma003
Barcode 634654588388
Release date 9/21/2018
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Glinka, Iwona
Lorent, Leszek
Disc: 1
A Taste of Vanilla, Chocolate and Strawberry00:07:00
1 A Taste of Vanilla, Chocolate, and Strawberry: The 00:00:59 Glinka, Iwona
2 A Taste of Vanilla, Chocolate, and Strawberry: Var 00:00:58 Glinka, Iwona
3 A Taste of Vanilla, Chocolate, and Strawberry: Var 00:00:54 Glinka, Iwona
4 A Taste of Vanilla, Chocolate, and Strawberry: Var 00:01:52 Glinka, Iwona
5 A Taste of Vanilla, Chocolate, and Strawberry: Var 00:01:45 Glinka, Iwona
6 Echomorphes 00:07:11 Glinka, Iwona Lorent, Leszek
Gusts and Zephyrs00:01:00
7 Gusts and Zephyrs 00:01:28 Glinka, Iwona Lorent, Leszek
Celestial Colors, Op. 10900:07:00
8 Celestial Colors, Op. 109 00:07:11 Glinka, Iwona Lorent, Leszek
3 Miniatures00:07:00
9 3 Miniatures: No. 1, Dog and Cat 00:01:42 Glinka, Iwona Eljasinski, Adam
10 3 Miniatures: No. 2, Truth and Lie 00:03:15 Glinka, Iwona Eljasinski, Adam
11 3 Miniatures: No. 3, Sun and Moon 00:02:23 Glinka, Iwona Eljasinski, Adam
12 Monsoon 00:06:03 Glinka, Iwona Lorent, Leszek
Las bodas de Helena00:03:00
13 Las bodas de Helena 00:03:24 Glinka, Iwona
3 Miniatures00:06:00
14 3 Miniatures: No. 1, — 00:02:19 Glinka, Iwona Eljasinski, Adam
15 3 Miniatures: No. 2, — 00:02:22 Glinka, Iwona Eljasinski, Adam
16 3 Miniatures: No. 3 — 00:02:06 Glinka, Iwona Eljasinski, Adam
17 Yarnaire 00:11:48 Glinka, Iwona Lorent, Leszek
5 Miniatures00:13:00
18 5 Miniatures: I. Introduction 00:03:00 Glinka, Iwona Lorent, Leszek
19 5 Miniatures: II. Chorale 00:02:48 Glinka, Iwona Lorent, Leszek
20 5 Miniatures: III. Fugue 00:02:17 Glinka, Iwona Lorent, Leszek
21 5 Miniatures: IV. Invocation 00:02:31 Glinka, Iwona Lorent, Leszek
22 5 Miniatures: V. Finale 00:02:49 Glinka, Iwona Lorent, Leszek
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Daleth, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Travlos: Colours - Metamorphoses
Four Minutes
Greek Music for String Quartet
Gimel Phasma002 9/21/2018 $18.99
Two Minutes Phasma004 9/21/2018 $21.99
Jenkins, J.: Fantasia-Suites 141 4/28/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Haydn, J.: Piano Trios (Complete) 161 10/28/2008 $31.49 ($34.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Trumpet and Organ by Iveta Apkalna & Reinhold Friedrich 143 10/28/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
Schoenberg, A.: String Quartet No. 2 / Webern, A.: Langsamer Satz / Berg, A.: Lyrische Suite (Excerpt) 133 9/30/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items