David Liptak: Dove Songs

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Composer David Liptak releases a collection of chamber works, featuring the cycle,"Dove Songs," written for soprano Tony Arnold with pianist Alison D'Amato. Liptak, longtime composition professor at the Eastman School of Music, writes music that is expressively rich and poignantly lyrical. Rounding out the program are pieces for guitar, cello and piano, and violin and piano, featuring guitarist Dieter Hennings, cellist Steven Doane, violinist Renee Jolles, and pianists Margaret Kampmeier and Barry Snyder. David Liptak’s music has been described as “luminous and arresting,” “richly atmospheric,” and having “transparent textures, incisive rhythms, shimmering lightness.” His compositions have been performed throughout the United States and abroad by the San Francisco Symphony, the Montreal Symphony, the St. Paul Chamber Orchestra, and many others.
Item number FCR224
Barcode 655646189314
Release date 3/15/2019
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Various Artists
Disc: 1
Dove Songs00:14:00
1 Dove Songs: No. 1, Refrain 00:04:07 Arnold, Tony d'Amato, Alison
2 Dove Songs: No. 2, The Snow King 00:02:57 Arnold, Tony d'Amato, Alison
3 Dove Songs: No. 3, Catherine of Alexandria 00:02:46 Arnold, Tony d'Amato, Alison
4 Dove Songs: No. 4, Beauty and the Beast 00:02:48 Arnold, Tony d'Amato, Alison
5 Dove Songs: No. 5, Catherine of Siena 00:02:18 Arnold, Tony d'Amato, Alison
6 Dove Songs: No. 6, Flirtation 00:01:44 Arnold, Tony d'Amato, Alison
7 Impromptus: No. 1, Rhapsodic 00:03:44 Kampmeier, Margaret Jolles, Renée
8 Impromptus: No. 2, Lyrical 00:03:33 Kampmeier, Margaret Jolles, Renée
9 Impromptus: No. 3, Quick and Agile 00:02:27 Kampmeier, Margaret Jolles, Renée
The Sighs00:16:00
10 The Sighs: I. Picasso's Blue Guitar 00:03:31 Hennings Yeomans, Dieter
11 The Sighs: II. Les soupirs 00:02:22 Hennings Yeomans, Dieter
12 The Sighs: III. The Unicorn 00:02:33 Hennings Yeomans, Dieter
13 The Sighs: IV. Idée fixe 00:02:41 Hennings Yeomans, Dieter
14 The Sighs: V. Beautiful Dreamer 00:03:00 Hennings Yeomans, Dieter
15 The Sighs: VI. Memory's Persistence 00:02:30 Hennings Yeomans, Dieter
16 The Sighs: VII. Petite Reprise 00:02:57 Hennings Yeomans, Dieter
Cello Sonata00:12:00
17 Sonata for Cello & Piano: I. Lontano 00:08:10 Snyder, Barry Doane, Steven
18 Sonata for Cello & Piano: II. Caccia 00:04:33 Snyder, Barry Doane, Steven
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like David Liptak: Dove Songs, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Voices of Earth and Air
$17.99 ($19.99)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Henri Lazarof: Piano & Chamber Works
$15.29 ($16.99)
The Calls of Gravity
Sustenance FCR103 5/1/2007 $15.29 ($16.99)
A Round-up of NMC NMCD051 3/1/1998 $8.99 ($9.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items