Buy + Add To Wish List + $16.19 ($17.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Sono Luminus presents Der Klang der Offenbarung des Gottlichen, an opera in four acts by Kjartan Sveinsson. This marks the first collaboration between Sono Luminus and Kjartan, who is a founding member of the legendary band Sigur Ros. An opera of severe and supreme beauty, critics have raved about the work. “Der Klang boasts all the qualities we tend to associate with sweeping modern neo-classical—it's beautiful, reflective, sad...Sveinsson has a light touch, but his work hits a deeper and more visceral level, permeating and lingering long after it’s subsided...Whatever he does, he has already quietly announced himself as a major talent.” (Pitchfork) “Sveinsson, in conjunction with co-author Ragnar Kjartansson, has created an opera for the finds grace in unexpected places, arriving far after the prayers have ended.” ( "There is such a longing [for beauty] indeed in Sveinsson’s searching score, a meditative sonic canvas for Kjartansson’s exquisite images. Even absent the visual component, Sveinsson’s music summons a hushed awe that makes for a mesmerizing listen on its own.” (WQXR)
Item number SLE-70017
Barcode 053479701725
Release date 10/9/2020
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like DER KLANG DER OFFENBARUNG, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Visions of Bach
$11.69 ($12.99)
The Art of the Lute (The Best of Ronn McFarlane)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Rangell, Andrew: A Recital of Intimate Works
$15.29 ($16.99)
Bach, J.S.: Lute-Harpsichord Music - Bwv 996, 997, 998, 1000, 1006A
Guillou, J.: Organ Music (The Art of Improvisation) DOR-90101 4/11/1987 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
The Organ Works of Johann Sebastian Bach, Vol. 1 DOR-90111 10/4/1986 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
The Sonatas of Julius Reubke DOR-90106 7/6/1985 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Schumann, R.: Carnaval / Kinderszenen / 3 Fantasiestucke / 5 Gesange Der Fruhe DOR-90116 6/6/1985 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Tchaikovsky, P.I.: Seasons (The) / Chopin, F.: Ballade No. 3 / Kymlicka, M.: 4 Valses DOR-90102 12/4/1984 $15.29 ($16.99)
Scarlatti, D.: Harpsichord Sonatas DOR-90103 12/4/1984 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items