Devienne: 6 Sonatas, Op. 24

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
In creating the basso continuo of the Six Sonatas op. 24, it was essential to consider the innovative spirit of Devienne: in its short existence it crossed the Ancien Régime, the French Revolution and finally the First Republic; born in the Enlightenment period, its art later knew the cultural movement of the Sturm und Drang, and reached the threshold of Romanticism. The freshness of his melodies spontaneously suggested the continuous dialogue between Bassoon and Piano, the latter not relegated to a pure accompanying instrument but an integral part of the Sonatas: in the “Allegro” his virtuosity, sometimes almost acrobatic, never appears intrusive but complementary to the solo part; as also in the “Adagio”, pervaded by melancholy, delicate and sometimes poignant lyricism, his phrasing moves discreetly, caressing the main voice by sharing its emotions.
Item number GB5212-2
Barcode 8007068521227
Release date 11/13/2020
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Devienne: 6 Sonatas, Op. 24, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Tessarini: Sonate per flauto e basso continuo, Op. 2
$11.69 ($12.99)
Quintetto Briccialdi
$11.69 ($12.99)
Trio Mauro Giuliani
$11.69 ($12.99)
Marcello - Scipriani - Pergolesi - Geminiani - Martino: Sinfonie & Sonate del settecento Italiano per Violoncello e Basso Continuo
Musica da camera per fiati GB10009-2 1/1/1993 $11.69 ($12.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Musiche per Flauto e Arpa del 19° Secolo GB5039-2 1/1/1993 $11.69 ($12.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Kabalevsky: Sonata, Op. 71 - Hummel: Grande Sonata, Op. 104 - Busoni: Piccola suite, Op. 23 GB5031-2 1/1/1992 $11.69 ($12.99)
Duo Pepicelli GB5035-2 1/1/1992 $11.69 ($12.99)
Clementi: Sonate per Cembalo con accompagnamento di flauto e violoncello GB10007-2 1/1/1992 $11.69 ($12.99)
Out of stock
Torelli: Sonatas, Sinfonias & Concertos GB10008-2 1/1/1992 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items