Discover Music of the Baroque Era

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.99 ($19.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Item number 8558160-61
Barcode 636943816028
Release date 3/22/2005
Category Classical Music
Number of units 2
Disc: 1
1 Concerto grosso in B Minor, Op. 6 No. 12: III. Lar 00:03:42 Kopelman, Jozef Capella Istropolitana
2 Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Minor, BWV 1001: I. Adagi 00:03:23 Dael, Lucy van
3 Keyboard Sonata in D Minor, K.120/L.215/P.146: All 00:04:07 Cummings, Laurence
4 Cantata, BWV 51: Aria, Jauchzet Gott in allen Land 00:04:34 Kertesi, Ingrid Antál, Mátyás Budapest Failoni Chamber Orchestra
5 Miserere mei 00:10:10 Oxford Camerata Summerly, Jeremy
6 Sacrae symphoniae: Sonata pian e forte a 8 (arr. E 00:05:04 Crees, Eric London Symphony Brass
7 Vespers of the Blessed Virgin: Domine ad adiuvandu 00:02:04 Scholars Baroque Ensemble
8 Variations on Mein junges Leben hat ein End 00:06:17 Christie, James David
9 La, la, la, je ne l'ose dire 00:02:03 Hellstrom-Farnlof, Lena Farnlof, Bertil Bourrasque Ensemble Westra Aros Pipers
10 Der 100. Psalm, SWV 36, "Jauchzet dem Herren, alle 00:05:02 Oxford Camerata Summerly, Jeremy
11 Royal Consort in D Major for two theorbos: Ecco 00:02:54 Heringman, Jacob Miller, David Rose Consort of Viols
12 Cantata, Oh di Betlemme altera poverta: Aria, L'Au 00:03:54 Boog, Maya Müller-Brühl, Helmut Kölner Kammerorchester
13 Sonata in D Major a 8 viole con una tromba: I. All 00:01:24 Schuster, Jürgen Müller-Brühl, Helmut Kölner Kammerorchester
14 Membra Jesu nostri, Part III. Ad manus: Quid sunt 00:01:57 Radio Svizzera Choir, Lugano Fasolis, Diego Accademia Instrumentale Italiana Sonatori de la Gioiosa Marca
15 Toccata in C Major 00:02:20 Rübsam, Wolfgang
16 Benedictus: I. Benedictus 00:04:07 Niquet, Hervé Concert Spirituel Chorus
17 Noel: Un flambeau, Janette, Isabelle! 00:03:19 Bessette, Tracy Smith Stelmacovich, Christine Mallon, Kevin Aradia Ensemble
18 Hear my prayer, O Lord 00:02:46 Oxford Camerata Summerly, Jeremy
19 Dido and Aeneas: When I am laid in earth (Dido's L 00:03:43 Amps, Kym Scholars Baroque Ensemble
20 Concerto Grosso in G Minor, Op. 6 No. 8, "Christma 00:03:53 Müller-Brühl, Helmut Kölner Kammerorchester
Disc: 2
1 Flute Concerto in D Major, Op. 10, No. 3, RV 428, 00:03:47 Drahos, Béla Nicolaus Esterházy Sinfonia
2 Beatus vir, RV 597: Beatus vir qui timet Dominum 00:02:58 Oxford Schola Cantorum Ward, Nicholas Northern Chamber Orchestra
3 Keyboard Sonata in E Major, K.380/L.23/P.483: Anda 00:05:02 Szokolay, Balázs
4 Keyboard Sonata in D Major, K.96/L.465/P.210: Alle 00:04:31 Szokolay, Balázs
5 Prelude and Fugue in G Major, BWV 550 00:08:07 Rübsam, Wolfgang
6 Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047: I 00:02:38 Müller-Brühl, Helmut Kölner Kammerorchester
7 The Well-tempered Clavier, Book 1: Prelude and Fug 00:03:25 Jandó, Jeno
8 Weichet nur, betrubte Schatten, BWV 202, "Wedding 00:04:49 Wagner, Friederike Brembeck, Christian Capella Istropolitana
9 St. Matthew Passion, BWV 244: Chorus, Wir setzen u 00:06:30 Hungarian Festival Choir Oberfrank, Geza Hungarian State Symphony Orchestra
10 Harpsichord Concerto in F Minor, BWV 1056: II. Lar 00:02:52 Hoeren, Harald Müller-Brühl, Helmut Kölner Kammerorchester
11 Overture (Suite) in D Major, TWV 55 D15: Rejouissa 00:02:20 Müller-Brühl, Helmut Kölner Kammerorchester
12 Pieces de clavecin, Book 1: 1st Ordre: Les Sentime 00:03:43 Cummings, Laurence
13 Pieces de clavecin, Book 1: 1st Ordre: La Manon 00:01:24 Cummings, Laurence
14 Abaris ou Les Boreades (Suite and Dances): Gavotte 00:03:39 Terey-Smith, Mary Capella Savaria
15 Pieces de clavecin: Mussette en rondeau from Suite 00:03:06 Rowland, Gilbert
16 Pieces de clavecin: Tambourin from Suite in E Mino 00:01:07 Rowland, Gilbert
17 Rinaldo: Aria, Lascia ch'io pianga (Almirena) 00:04:33 Kertesi, Ingrid Kovács, László Camerata Budapest
18 Acis and Galatea: Aria: O ruddier than the cherry 00:03:01 Asch, David van Scholars Baroque Ensemble
19 Harpsichord Suite No. 7 in G Minor, HWV 432: VI. P 00:04:38 Cummings, Laurence
20 Messiah: Chorus, For unto us a child is born 00:04:02 Scholars Baroque Ensemble
21 Concerto grosso in D Minor, Op. 6, No. 10: VI. Al 00:01:40 Kopelman, Jozef Capella Istropolitana
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Discover Music of the Baroque Era, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$21.59 ($23.99)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Piazzolla, A.: Grand Tango (Le) / Horn, M.: Variations On Libertango / Suite Troileana / Tren A Constitucion / Tormenta
$8.99 ($9.99)
Art & Music: Rembrandt - Music of His Time
$8.99 ($9.99)
Art & Music: Goya - Music of His Time
Discover Music of the Classical Era 8558180-81 11/1/2005 $17.99 ($19.99)
Art & Music: Vermeer - Music of His Time 8558159 3/22/2005 $8.99 ($9.99)
Art & Music: Manet - Music of His Time 8558117 5/1/2003 $8.99 ($9.99)
KISS 112180-2 1/1/1994 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
SYMPHONY NO. 5, FANTAISIES SYM 111968-2 1/1/1994 $8.99 ($9.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
SYMPHONIES NOS. 3 AND 4 111967-2 1/1/1994 $8.99 ($9.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Buy + $17.99 ($19.99)
Buy + $10.79 ($11.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items