Dmytro Choni Piano Recital

Buy + Add To Wish List + $10.79 ($11.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The Ukrainian pianist Dmytro Choni, winner of the 2018 Paloma O’Shea Santander International Piano Competition, has selected a programme that spans the 20th century. The first book of Debussy’s Images offers poetic evocation and virtuoso caprice, whereas Prokofiev’s Piano Sonata No. 6, completed in 1940, is the first of his ‘War Sonatas’, characteristically contrasting rhythmic vitality with rich lyricism. Ginastera, too, supplies vivid intensity in his Piano Sonata No. 1 suggesting the sound of the guitar, while Ligeti’s Étude is a Debussyian evocation of a rainbow. Dmytro Choni was born in Kyiv, Ukraine in 1993, and received his first piano lesson at the age of four. In addition to his victory at the 2018 Paloma O’Shea Santander International Competition, he is also a laureate of many prestigious competitions such as the Ferruccio Busoni International Piano Competition (Italy, 2017) and International Piano Competition in Memory of Vladimir Horowitz (Ukraine, 2017). In2019 he received the Vendome Prize at the Verbier Festival in Switzerland.
Item number 8574136
Barcode 747313413676
Release date 5/22/2020
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Dmytro Choni Piano Recital, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$35.09 ($38.99)
DOWLAND, J.: Lute Music (Complete) (North)
$44.99 ($49.99)
DVORAK: Complete Solo Piano Music
$17.99 ($19.99)
$8.99 ($9.99)
Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition / Balakirev: Islamey
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, VOL. 4 8550141 10/6/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, Vol. 3 8550107 6/30/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Beethoven: Piano Sonatas Nos. 8, 14 and 23 8550045 3/7/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
ROMANTIC PIANO FAVOURITES, Vol. 1 8550052 3/7/1988 $10.79 ($11.99)
BACH, J.S.: Keyboard Favourites 8550066 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
BACH, J.S.: Goldberg Variations, BWV 988 8550078 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items