Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1, Tout un monde lointain & The Shadows of Time

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
"Henri Dutilleux (1916-2013) was the outstanding French composer of recent decades, despite produced barely a dozen major compositions in a six-plus decade career.
The Symphony No. 1 is an early work and the composer’s first piece for orchestra. It is in four movements, but these do not all conform to traditional types.
Cellist Xavier Phillips' interpretation of Tout un monde lointain was praised by the composer, who remarked, “(he) fully owns this work and evokes the very essence of its title.”"
Item number SSM1001
Barcode 855404005003
Release date 4/29/2014
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Phillips, Xavier
Conductor Morlot, Ludovic
Orchestra Seattle Symphony
Disc: 1
1 Symphony No. 1: I. Passacaille. Andante 00:06:51
2 Symphony No. 1: II. Scherzo. Molto vivace 00:05:53
3 Symphony No. 1: III. Intermezzo. Lento 00:06:12
4 Symphony No. 1: IV. Finale, con variazioni. Largam 00:11:38
5 Cello Concerto, "Tout un monde lointain": I. Enigm 00:06:26
6 Cello Concerto, "Tout un monde lointain": II. Rega 00:06:20
7 Cello Concerto, "Tout un monde lointain": III. Hou 00:04:18
8 Cello Concerto, "Tout un monde lointain": IV. Miro 00:04:57
9 Cello Concerto, "Tout un monde lointain": V. Hymne 00:04:32
10 The Shadows of Time: I. Les Heures (Hours) 00:03:16
11 The Shadows of Time: II. Ariel malefique (Evil Ari 00:02:25
12 The Shadows of Time: III. Memoire des ombres (Memo 00:04:52
13 The Shadows of Time: Interlude 00:02:14
14 The Shadows of Time: IV. Vagues de lumière (Waves 00:03:05
15 The Shadows of Time: V. Dominante bleue? (Blue Dom 00:05:21
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Dutilleux: Symphony No. 1, Tout un monde lointain & The Shadows of Time, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Stravinsky: The Firebird - Vladimir Nikolaev: The Sinewaveland (Live)
$38.69 ($42.99)
Dutilleux: Orchestral Works
$15.29 ($16.99)
Stravinsky: Petrushka - Debussy: La boîte à joujoux, L. 128
$15.29 ($16.99)
Ives: Symphonies Nos. 3 & 4, The Unanswered Question & Central Park in the Dark
Dutilleux: Métaboles, L'arbre des songes & Symphony No. 2 "Le double" SSM1007 8/14/2015 $15.29 ($16.99)
Dvorák: Symphony No. 9 "New World" - Varèse: Amériques (Live) SSM1006 6/9/2015 $15.29 ($16.99)
Raskatov: Piano Concerto "Night Butterflies" - Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring (Live) SSM1005 11/11/2014 $15.29 ($16.99)
Fauré: Masques et bergamasques & Pelléas et Mélisande SSM1004 6/10/2014 $15.29 ($16.99)
Ravel: Orchestral Works - Saint-Saëns: Organ Symphony SSM1002 4/29/2014 $15.29 ($16.99)
Ives: Symphony No. 2 - Carter: Instances - Gershwin: An American in Paris SSM1003 4/29/2014 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items