Eisler: Deutsche Sinfonie, op. 50

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Of particular importance to Eisler was the principle of synthesis, working with a variety of musical aesthetics, and merging them to an autonomous whole… albeit always with an eye to also wanting to “change the world” with his music. The October Revolution of 1917 and the assumption of power by the Bolsheviks in Russia shaped young Hanns Eisler already for the rest of his life. Later on, in the 1930s after all, there was no topic that preoccupied him more, during the years of exile, than the sustained protest against National Socialism. Eisler wanted to make a musical stance against Fascism with his Opus 50; he wanted to show – together with his collaborating librettist Brecht – that there was not just a Germany Nazis but another, better Germany… driven into Exile or interned in concentration camps. The Deutsche Sinfonie is arguably Eisler's most important composition; she is unique in its ingenious combination of symphony, cantata, and oratorio.
Item number C5428
Barcode 845221054285
Release date 2/5/2021
Category Choral
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Eisler: Deutsche Sinfonie, op. 50, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$20.69 ($22.99)
Hasse: La Conversione di Sant'Agostino
$8.99 ($9.99)
GRECHANINOV, A.T.: Liturgy of St. John Chrysostom (The), Op. 79
$15.29 ($16.99)
Loewe, C.: Raising of Lazarus (The)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Choral Concert: Moscow Rybin Choir - DUBINSKIJ, F. / BORTNIANSKY, D. / STROKIN, M. / FERSTOVSKI, A. (Music from Russian Monasteries and Churches)
Telemann, G.P.: Herr Ist Konig (Der) / Donnerode C10556 1/1/1995 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Monteverdi, C.: Vespro Della Beata Vergine C10516 1/1/1995 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Monteverdi, C.: Vespers for the Feast of the Ascension C10521 1/1/1995 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart, W.A.: Mass No. 16, "Coronation Mass" / Bach, J.S.: Ich Hatte Viel Bekummernis C10531 1/1/1994 $15.29 ($16.99)
Choral Music (Baroque 16th Century) - GABRIELI, G. / SCHUTZ, H. / PRAETORIUS, M. / MONTEVERDI, C. C10409 1/1/1993 $8.99 ($9.99)
Bruckner, A.: Motets C10081 1/1/1987 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items