Eötvös: Halleluja - Alle vittime senza nome

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
“Halleluja – Oratorium balbulum" is a portrait of the times in which we live, says Peter Eotvos. It is a sarcastic work with postmodern medley passages across music history. The plot takes place on several levels: among the performers as well as with the audience in the concert situation. The language is frighteningly clear, as is the rest of the situation we encounter: We experience Eotvos’s polyglot vision not so much in the language as in the music. There are numerous more or less recognizable quotations from Gregorian chant, Monteverdi and Schein; from Bach and Handel, as well as from Mussorgsky and Gospel music. Alle vittime senza nome [To the Nameless Victims], a purely instrumental work, makes no use of language and nevertheless succeeds in conveying the images and experiences of our time. In three movements, the journey of those seeking protection is illustrated by music in a free narrative style, with delicate solo passages as well as broad waves of sound in the orchestra. “Alle vittime senza nome is meant to remind us of the many Arab and African people who have climbed into overcrowded boats with dreams of reaching a better life only to drown in the waters of the Mediterranean off the coast of Italy.” Eotvos wants to create an awareness of the people that goes beyond the conventional images in the media.
Item number WER73862
Barcode 4010228738629
Release date 11/1/2019
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Eötvös: Halleluja - Alle vittime senza nome, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Amiable Conversation
$14.39 ($15.99)
HELLER, B.: Hundertmelodienbuch
$14.39 ($15.99)
Satie, E.: Gnossiennes / 3 Melodies / 3 Poemes D'Amour / Grozinger, J.: Dream Play / Les Espaces Du Sommeil
$17.09 ($18.99)
Theodorakis, M.: Guitar Music
Kloppers, J.: Dance Suite / Bedard, D.: Petite Suite / Bolting, R.: Suite On Famous Christmas Carols ORG 70132 3/1/2001 $14.39 ($15.99)
Archimbaud, L.: Organ Music (Livre D'Orgue De Carpentras) ORG 70112 9/1/2000 $14.39 ($15.99)
SCHEIDEMANN / SCHEIDT / BUXTEHUDE / BACH / GADE / REIMANN: Wie Schon Leuchtet der Morgenstern ORG 70092 3/1/2000 $14.39 ($15.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Fumet, D.: Canticum Novum / Les Chariots D'Israel / Le Conciliabule Des Arbes / Adam Et Eve / Feu De Gloire ORG 70082 11/1/1999 $14.39 ($15.99)
Out of stock
Kohler: Alles Kapriolen ALC 51052 5/1/1999 $14.39 ($15.99)
VIERNE: Organ Symphony No. 1 / WIDOR: Organ Symphony No. 4 / FRANCK: Deuxieme Choral in B minor ORG 70052 3/1/1999 $14.39 ($15.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items