Fabien Lévy: Querwüchsig & Small Treatise of Love and Geometry - Grisey: Vortex temporum

Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99) - Out of stock

This new release features works by Gerard Grisey and Fabien Levy performed by Prague Modern led by Pascal Gallois. Gallois writes: “My first encounter with Gérard Grisey proved a revelation. It was in 1981 in Modulations, directed by Peter Eötvös. I had just graduated from the Conservatoire de Paris and been recruited as a soloist by the Ensemble Intercontemporain. The surprisingly innovative expressiveness of this composition - which, for me at the time, included many new techniques - was a veritable shock and discovery. I remember leaving the first rehearsal with a real enthusiasm and the feeling of having discovered a world that would leave its indelible mark on my life. At the conservatoire in the 1970s, our analytical studies hadn't even touched upon microtonality - indeed, tonality ruled supreme and Boulez, for instance, certainly wasn't studied. The climate was especially conservative regarding contemporary music. For my part, this ''forbidden fruit'' for students such as myself was only rendered all the more seductive.”
Item number STR37111
Barcode 8011570371119
Release date 1/4/2019
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Gallois, Pascal
Ensemble Prague Modern
Disc: 1
1 Querwüchsig 00:14:45 Gallois, Pascal Prague Modern
Risâla fî-l-hob wa fî'lm al-handasa (Small treatis00:15:00
2 Small Treatise of Love and Geometry: I. Muqarnas 00:07:17 Gallois, Pascal Prague Modern
3 Small Treatise of Love and Geometry: II. Murassa 00:07:19 Gallois, Pascal Prague Modern
Vortex temporum00:37:00
4 Vortex temporum: I. — 00:14:14 Gallois, Pascal Prague Modern
5 Vortex temporum: II. — 00:08:30 Gallois, Pascal Prague Modern
6 Vortex temporum: III. — 00:20:00 Gallois, Pascal Prague Modern
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Fabien Lévy: Querwüchsig & Small Treatise of Love and Geometry - Grisey: Vortex temporum, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Schoenberg: Verklärte Nacht - Boulez: Dérive I & Piano Sonata No. 3
$15.29 ($16.99)
Grisey: Talea - Berio: Requies - Fujikura: Bassoon Concerto
$15.29 ($16.99)
Heinichen: Unpublished Dresden Sonatas
$15.29 ($16.99)
Piazzolla: Histoire du tango & Tango-Études
Fujikura: Calling, Vanishing Point, Time Unlocked, Fifth Station & Grasping STR33972 2/1/2014 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Bach: 6 Violin Sonatas, BWV 1014-1019 STR11033 10/1/2007 $22.49 ($24.99)
Torelli: Sinfonia for 3 & Concerti for 4, Op. 5 STR11003 3/1/2006 $9.89 ($10.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Handel: Recorder & Flute Sonatas STR11007 1/1/2006 $9.89 ($10.99)
Out of stock
Cabezon: Obras de música para tecla, arpa y vihuela, Vol. 4 STR33452 8/1/2005 $15.29 ($16.99)
Solbiati: Musica Da Camera STR33542 4/1/1999 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items