Fantasies Brillantes

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Flutist Sylvie Dambrine was born in Nantes. She completed her basic study under Guy Cottin and her vocational study under Michel Debost at the Conservatoire National Superieur de Paris, achieving first prize. She then undertook studies with Aurele Nicolet. She completed her soloist’s diploma under Jean-Claude Gerard. Sylvie Dambrine has performed in various ensembles since 1990, including the Zurich Baroque Ensemble and Zurich Opera Orchestra. Marcel Ege was born in Brussels and grew up in Zurich. After completing his baccalaureate, he studied classical guitar at the Zurich Music Academy under Walter Feybli, concluding his studies with a teaching and concert diploma. During his studies, Marcel Ege started working intensively with the flamenco guitar. He worked with some of the finest flamenco guitarists in Spain and France. He is a member of the inernationally successful Eos Guitar Quartet. On this release, the duo performs compositions and arrangements for flute and guitar by such composers as Francois Borne, Paulo Bellinati, and Maximo Diego Pujol.
Item number EOS234200-2
Barcode 7640123420021
Release date 5/4/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Arranger Ege, Marcel
Classical Artist Dambrine, Sylvie
Disc: 1
Suite Buenos Aires (arr. for flute and guitar)00:14:34
1 Suite Buenos Aires (Arr. for Flute & Guitar): I. P 00:03:56 Dambrine, Sylvie Ege, Marcel
2 Suite Buenos Aires (Arr. for Flute & Guitar): II. 00:04:11 Dambrine, Sylvie Ege, Marcel
Fantaisie brillante on Bizet's Carmen (arr. M. Ege00:12:00
3 Fantaisie brillante on Bizet's Carmen (Arr. M. Ege 00:12:28 Dambrine, Sylvie Ege, Marcel
L'Aube Enchantee (arr. R. Aussel and P.-A. Valade 00:12:00
4 L'Aube enchantée (Arr. for Flute & Guitar): I. — 00:08:46 Dambrine, Sylvie Ege, Marcel
5 L'Aube enchantée (Arr. for Flute & Guitar): II. — 00:03:27 Dambrine, Sylvie Ege, Marcel
Duetto Concertante, Op. 2300:19:00
6 Duetto concertante, Op. 23: I. Allegro maestoso 00:06:04 Dambrine, Sylvie Ege, Marcel
7 Duetto concertante, Op. 23: II. Moderato 00:04:42 Dambrine, Sylvie Ege, Marcel
8 Duetto concertante, Op. 23: III. Allegro scherzoso 00:05:52 Dambrine, Sylvie Ege, Marcel
Pulo do gato00:06:00
9 Pulo do Gato 00:05:37 Ege, Marcel
Jongo 00:04:14
10 Jongo 00:04:37 Ege, Marcel
Suite Buenos Aires (arr. for flute and guitar)00:14:34
11 Suite Buenos Aires (Arr. for Flute & Guitar): III. 00:03:02 Dambrine, Sylvie Ege, Marcel
12 Suite Buenos Aires (Arr. for Flute & Guitar): IV. 00:03:32 Dambrine, Sylvie Ege, Marcel
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Fantasies Brillantes, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Michael Winkler plays Francisco Tárrega
I cantimbanchi: La santa allegrezza
Distancias EOS234200-11 5/4/2018 $18.99
Imagine del cuor EOS234200-3 5/4/2018 $18.99
Eos Guitar Quartet EOS234200-4 5/4/2018 $18.99
Danza Ritual EOS234200-5 5/4/2018 $18.99
20th Anniversary EOS234200-8 5/4/2018 $18.99
Michael Winkler plays Bach EOS234200-9 5/4/2018 $18.99
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items