Fauré: Concert-Centenaire, Vol. 3

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Both accomplished soloists with impressive international careers, violinist Judith Ingolfsson and pianist Vladimir Stoupel began their successful collaboration in 2006. The duo devotes themselves to the discovery and performance of uncommon repertoire. The music of French composer Gabriel Faure (1845-1924) is marked by lyrical lines and flowing harmonies. His elegant music is transparent and virtuosic. These two pieces were written more than four decades apart, and show turning points in the composer’s artistic life. The first sonata was the composer’s breakthrough hit. The success of this work unleashed an interest in his pieces across France. The second sonata is the first piece from the composer’s final period, when he wrote primarily chamber music.
Item number ACC303713
Barcode 4260234831085
Release date 9/30/2016
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Fauré: Concert-Centenaire, Vol. 3, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$31.49 ($34.99)
Beethoven: The Violin Sonatas
$17.99 ($19.99)
Mozart: Clarinet Quintet - Horn Quintet
$17.99 ($19.99)
Mozart - Beethoven: Septets
$15.29 ($16.99)
Beethoven: Triple Concerto, Op. 56 (arr. for piano trio) - Chopin: Piano Trio
Mozart: The String Quintets ACC80467 12/14/2018 $35.99 ($39.99)
Poulenc, Ferroud & Ravel: Violin Sonatas ACC30436 2/2/2018 $17.09 ($18.99)
Veracini: Sonate a flauto solo e basso ACC10403 11/3/2017 $35.99 ($39.99)
Rachmaninov: Piano Trios PHR0107 1/6/2017 $22.49 ($24.99)
Vierne: Violin Sonata in G Minor, Op. 23 & Piano Quintet in C Minor, Op. 42 ACC303712 5/27/2016 $17.09 ($18.99)
Concert-Centenaire, Vol. 1 ACC303711 2/26/2016 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items