Festas Suramericanas

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The linguistically mixed title Festas Suramericanas (Portuguese- Spanish) already suggests that this recording by Andreas Woyke with piano music by Heitor Villa-Lobos and Alberto Ginastera takes us into the realms of Brazil and Argentina. The release combines eruptive wildness and fragile tenderness of this strongly folklore-influenced music to untamed joy of life! The German pianist, Andreas Woyke, had an education shaped by various international influences - the Argentine pianist Aldo Antognazzi taught him in Siegen. In Cologne and Vienna he studies with the Russian pianists Pavel Gililov and Rudolf Kehrer. That time he won a number of international prizes: 1st prize at Brahms-Competition Hamburg, 1st prize at Austro Mechana in Vienna and 2nd prize and recital prize at UNISA Transnet competition in Pretoria. Andreas Woyke currently works as a freelance concert pianist living in Graz and teaches piano and chamber music at the Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst (university for music and the performing arts) there. Between 2001 and 2010 he had been a regular guest teacher at the “Musik zentral” music festival in the Steiermark region of Austria, where, as well as giving conventional master classes, he managed an improvisation course specializing in jazz improvisation.
Item number ARS38260
Barcode 4260052382608
Release date 11/16/2018
Category Classical Music
Media type SACD
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Woyke, Andreas
Disc: 1
Ciclo Brasileiro00:13:51
1 Ciclo Brasileiro, W374: No. 1, Plantio do Caboclo 00:04:23 Woyke, Andreas
2 Ciclo Brasileiro, W374: No. 2, Impressões Serestei 00:05:27 Woyke, Andreas
3 Ciclo Brasileiro, W374: No. 3, Festa no Sertão 00:04:57 Woyke, Andreas
4 Ciclo Brasileiro, W374: No. 4, Danca do Indio Bran 00:03:31 Woyke, Andreas
5 Rudepoêma 00:18:42 Woyke, Andreas
Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 2200:16:00
6 Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 22: I. Allegro marcato 00:04:37 Woyke, Andreas
7 Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 22: II. Presto misterioso 00:02:46 Woyke, Andreas
8 Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 22: III. Adagio molto appa 00:06:03 Woyke, Andreas
9 Piano Sonata No. 1, Op. 22: IV. Ruvido ed ostinato 00:03:05 Woyke, Andreas
3 Danzas argentinas, Op. 200:08:00
10 3 Danzas Argentinas, Op. 2: No. 1, Danza del Viejo 00:01:27 Woyke, Andreas
11 3 Danzas Argentinas, Op. 2: No. 2, Danza de la Moz 00:04:05 Woyke, Andreas
12 3 Danzas Argentinas, Op. 2: No. 3, Danza del Gauch 00:03:15 Woyke, Andreas
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Festas Suramericanas, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Braiding Chopin
Schumann, R.: Pedal Piano Music (Complete) - Studies, Op. 56 / 4 Sketches, Op. 58 / 6 Fugues On B-A-C-H
Cello Quartet Arrangements - Handy, W.C. / Arlen, H. / Mayfield, P. / Ellington, D. / Winner, J.E. / Mackeben, T.
Organ Recital: Schmeding, Martin - KUHNAU, J. / BACH, J.S. / HOMILIUS, G.A. / WALTHER, J.G. / KREBS, J.L. / RINCK, J.H.C. / MENDELSSOHN, Felix
Saint-Saens, C.: Piano Duos, Vol. 1 - Suite Algerienne / Variations On A Theme of Beethoven / Scherzo ARS38008 1/1/2009 $19.99
Piano Music - Ravel, M. / Khatchaturian, A. / Liszt, F. / Turek, T. / Thuillier, E. / Lavignac, A. / Pagnoncelli, G.B. ARS38010 1/1/2009 $19.99
Out of stock
Grieg, E.: From Holberg's Time / Piano Sonata, Op. 7 / Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 ARS38004 1/1/2009 $19.99
Schmidt, F.: Organ Music (Complete), Vol. 1 - 4 Kleine Choralvorspiele / Chaconne / Variationen Und Fuge Uber Ein Eigenes Thema ARS38012 1/1/2009 $19.99
Few in stock Buy +
Blarr, O.G.: Organ Music, Vol. 3 - Healing Water / Der Lobende / Holy Tango Ii ARS38017 1/1/2009 $19.99
Few in stock Buy +
Bach, J.S: Cello Suites Nos. 1, 3 and 5 ARS38018 1/1/2009 $19.99
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items