Flute & Piano Music

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Founded in January, 2009, the Pavan-Canale Duo began as a research project which led the two musicians to explore some compositions of the flute and piano repertory which are among the most complex and often neglected ones, as well as an in-depth study about the traditional repertory of the flute and piano duo; in fact an important part of their activity consisted in performing contemporary music, written especially for them too, as well as joining the traditional ensemble’s repertory. Chiara Pavan and Eugenia Canale have won various and prestigious National and International competitions, such as the “Premio Nazionale delle Arti” (Triest and Rome), “Master dei talenti musicali” (Turin), the “Gaetano Zinetti Chamber Music Competition” in 2011, the “Master dei talenti musicali” (Turin), the “Concorso Società Umanitaria” (Milan) and the “Luigi Nono Prize” (Venaria, Turin). Since November 2010 they have attended various masterclasses taught by M°Masi in Florence and by M°Ancillotti in Lugano’s Musichochschule. The group often performs abroad: it has played in Budapest, Marseilles, Zagreb, Colony, Athens, La Valletta and for this reason it is now one of the most active Flute and Piano duos in Italy and in Europe. The duo members are also very active as teachers and regularly give seminars or workshops.
Item number SH181
Barcode 8033776711810
Release date 4/6/2018
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Pavan, Chiara
Canale, Eugenia
Disc: 1
Le merle noir00:06:00
1 Le merle noir, I/37 00:06:50 Pavan, Chiara Canale, Eugenia
Flute Sonatina00:13:00
2 Flute Sonatina 00:13:10 Pavan, Chiara Canale, Eugenia
Ballade for Flute and Piano00:07:00
3 Ballade for Flute & Piano 00:07:40 Pavan, Chiara Canale, Eugenia
Chant de Linos00:11:00
4 Chant de Linos 00:12:35 Pavan, Chiara Canale, Eugenia
Flute Sonata, Op. 1400:12:23
5 Flute Sonata, Op. 14: I. Allegro deciso 00:03:15 Pavan, Chiara Canale, Eugenia
6 Flute Sonata, Op. 14: II. Scherzo. Vivace 00:01:38 Pavan, Chiara Canale, Eugenia
7 Flute Sonata, Op. 14: III. Andante 00:04:10 Pavan, Chiara Canale, Eugenia
8 Flute Sonata, Op. 14: IV. Allegro con moto 00:02:53 Pavan, Chiara Canale, Eugenia
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Flute & Piano Music, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Stanford: Complete Works for Violin & Piano
$15.29 ($16.99)
Jenkins, J.: Fantasia-Suites
$31.49 ($34.99)
Haydn, J.: Piano Trios (Complete)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Trumpet and Organ by Iveta Apkalna & Reinhold Friedrich
Schoenberg, A.: String Quartet No. 2 / Webern, A.: Langsamer Satz / Berg, A.: Lyrische Suite (Excerpt) 133 9/30/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
Beethoven, L.: Piano Trios (Complete) 122 8/26/2008 $22.49 ($24.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Dvorák: Concerto in A major 111467-2 7/29/2002 $13.49 ($14.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Suk: Chamber Works, Vol. 3 111533-2 1/1/1993 $13.49 ($14.99)
Suk: Chamber Works, Vol. 2 111532-2 1/1/1993 $13.49 ($14.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Suk: String Quartets Nos 1 and 2, Tempo di minuetto, Meditation 111531-2 1/1/1993 $13.49 ($14.99)
Out of stock
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items