Francesco Venturini: Concerti

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The Concerti of the violinist-composer Francesco Venturini (c.1675-1745) are a real discovery - melodious, virtuosic, elegant and dance-like, combining Italian and French stylistic elements to form a "mixed taste", as Telemann described this melange. Inspired by the pulsating cultural and intellectual life at the Hanoverian court, Venturini wrote ambitious orches­tral music full of joie de vivre, defined by numerous concertato passages for both wind and string instruments. His works feature a rich diversity of - sometimes unusual - colors: as his concerto soloists, he chooses not only combinations of one or two oboes, recorders and violins, but also two bassoons and two cellos, or even an oboe, two recorders and violin - the latter being a combination reminiscent of JS Bach's Brandenburg Concertos which were to be written a few years later. The release marks the beginning of the collaboration between audite and la festa musicale. The ensemble presents a representative cross section of Venturini's instrumental music: three orchestral suites from Opus 1, which was already published in print during his lifetime, as well as two discoveries from Swedish music collections; three works are presented as first recordings (Op. 1/2, Ouverture a 5, Concerto a 6). The North German baroque ensemble la festa musicale stands for first rate artistic level, which is reflected in creative, interdisciplinary concert formats and top-class collaborations. The interpretations intensify the colorfulness of the works by means of instrumentation variations beyond the original score, in line with the common practice in the Baroque period, as well as by additional effects such as the use of percussion instruments.
Item number AUD97775
Barcode 4022143977755
Release date 2/5/2021
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Ensemble Festa Musicale, La
Disc: 1
Concerti da camera, Op. 1: No. 2 in A Minor00:10:51
1 I. Concerto: Allegro assai - II. Adagio 00:06:20 Festa Musicale, La
2 III. Canon: Andante 00:01:52 Festa Musicale, La
3 IV. Passepied and Trio 00:02:39 Festa Musicale, La
Concerti da camera, Op. 1: No. 11 in B-Flat Major00:16:30
4 I. Ouverture 00:04:58 Festa Musicale, La
5 II. Aria: Tempo giusto e affettuoso 00:04:18 Festa Musicale, La
6 III. Furies: Presto - IV. Sarabanda: Cantabile 00:04:30 Festa Musicale, La
7 V. Gavotta 00:00:39 Festa Musicale, La
8 VI. Menuet I-II 00:02:05 Festa Musicale, La
Ouverture à 5 in E Minor00:11:11
9 I. Ouverture: Adagio 00:03:40 Festa Musicale, La
10 II. Gavotte 00:00:58 Festa Musicale, La
11 III. Sarabanda 00:01:42 Festa Musicale, La
12 IV. Angloise and Trio 00:01:43 Festa Musicale, La
13 V. Rondeau 00:01:17 Festa Musicale, La
14 VI. Gigue 00:01:51 Festa Musicale, La
Concerto à 6 in A Major00:07:37
15 I. Adagio - Allegro 00:03:04 Festa Musicale, La
16 II. Adagio 00:01:57 Festa Musicale, La
17 III. Allegro 00:02:36 Festa Musicale, La
Concerti da camera, Op. 1: No. 9 in G Minor00:17:09
18 I. Ouverture: Adagio 00:06:55 Festa Musicale, La
19 II. Aria: Allegro 00:01:54 Festa Musicale, La
20 III. Aria: Affettuoso 00:04:10 Festa Musicale, La
21 IV. Aria: Mouvement de Gavotte 00:01:55 Festa Musicale, La
22 V. Menuet I-II 00:02:15 Festa Musicale, La
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Francesco Venturini: Concerti, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$53.99 ($59.99)
The Berlin Recordings 1945-1957
$17.99 ($19.99)
Grieg: Complete Symphonic Works, Vol. 3
$53.99 ($59.99)
Otto Klemperer - RIAS Recordings, 1950-1958
$13.49 ($14.99)
Bruckner: Symphony No. 3
Grieg: Complete Symphonic Works, Vol. 2 AUD92579 8/30/2011 $17.99 ($19.99)
Grieg: Complete Symphonic Works, Vol. 1 AUD92651 6/28/2011 $17.99 ($19.99)
Celibidache: The Complete RIAS Recordings (Berlin, 1948-1957) AUD21406 5/31/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Hans Knappertsbusch: Complete RIAS Recordings (1950-1952) AUD21405 10/26/2010 $53.99 ($59.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Mahler: Symphony No. 1 AUD10022 5/25/2010 $6.29 ($6.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Mahler: Symphony No. 8 (1970) AUD95551 5/25/2010 $13.49 ($14.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items