Franck and Fauré Piano Quintets

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Composed in 1879, the Piano Quintet in F minor by César Franck belongs to the fruitful final period of his creative life. It heralded the start of an impressive sequence of late orchestral and chamber pieces which set the seal upon his career. The Piano Quintet was premiered in Paris on 17 January 1880 by the Marsick Quartet with Saint-Saëns at the piano. During the last quarter of the 19th century and into the 1920s, it was Gabriel Fauré who made the most substantial and lasting contribution to French chamber music. Fauré’s Piano Quintet no.1 renews the powerful concentration of his earlier Piano Quartets in its outer movements, while also looking forward to the composer’s later works in the sophisticated phrasing and chromaticism of its extended Adagio. Vibrant and spirited, it may be counted among the composer’s finest creations.
Item number NI6397
Barcode 0710357639722
Release date 7/3/2020
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Disc: 1
Piano Quintet in F Minor, M. 700:35:42
1 I. Molto moderato quasi lento 00:16:34 Shikimori, Mami Wihan Quartet
2 II. Lento, con molto sentimento 00:10:28 Shikimori, Mami Wihan Quartet
3 III. Allegro non troppo ma con fuoco 00:10:06 Shikimori, Mami Wihan Quartet
Klavierquintett Nr. 1 d-Moll, Op. 8900:30:20
4 I. Molto moderato 00:12:27 Shikimori, Mami Wihan Quartet
5 II. Adagio 00:10:28 Shikimori, Mami Wihan Quartet
6 III. Allegretto moderato 00:08:18 Shikimori, Mami Wihan Quartet
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Franck and Fauré Piano Quintets, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Schubert: The Piano Trios
$17.09 ($18.99)
Violino o Cornetto
$17.09 ($18.99)
Dvorak: String Quartet in F major, Op. 96, "American" - String Quartet in C major, Op. 61
$17.09 ($18.99)
Prokofiev, S.: Romeo and Juliet / Shostakovich, D.: 24 Preludes / Viola Sonata, Op. 147
Poulenc: Music for Piano and Wind NI6121 4/1/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Paganini, N.: 24 Caprices NI6113 3/1/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Beethoven, L. Van: Septet, Op. 20 / Serenade, Op. 25 NI6112 1/1/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Beethoven, L. Van: String Quartets Nos. 7-11 (Middle String Quartets) NI6109 9/1/2009 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Beethoven, L. Van: String Quartets Nos. 1-6 (Early String Quartets) NI6105 5/1/2009 $17.09 ($18.99)
Beethoven: Late String Quartets NI6100 2/1/2009 $26.99 ($29.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items