French Works for Flute

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
French Works for Flute is the Chandos début of Adam Walker, ably accompanied by James Baillieu. The pair is joined by the violist Timothy Ridout in Duruflé’s Prélude, récitatif et variations. At the forefront of a new generation of wind soloists, Adam Walker was appointed principal flute of the London Symphony Orchestra in 2009 at the age of twenty-one. In 2010 he won a Borletti-Buitoni Trust Fellowship Award and was shortlisted for the Royal Philharmonic Society Outstanding Young Artist Award. He is visiting professor at the Royal College of Music. Judged by The Daily Telegraph to be ‘in a class of his own’, James Baillieu is one of the leading chamber pianists and accompanists of his generation. Built around three major works (Widor’s Suite, Jean-Pierre Rampal’s edition of Franck’s Violin Sonata, and Duruflé’s flute trio), the program proves an excellent showcase for Walker’s prodigious talent – effortless virtuosity, ethereal sound, and above all outstanding musical expression.
Item number CHAN 20229
Barcode 095115222928
Release date 4/2/2021
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like French Works for Flute, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
LECLAIR: Premiere recreation de musique d'une execution facile / Sonata for 2 violins in D major
$17.09 ($18.99)
PURCELL: Purcell Miscellany
$17.09 ($18.99)
TELEMANN: 6 Sonates corellisantes / 12 canons melodieux, ou 6 sonates en duo (excerpts)
$17.09 ($18.99)
BACH, C.P.E. / BENDA / FREDERICK II / GRAUN: Sonatas / QUANTZ: Flute Concerto in A major
LECLAIR: Ouvertures et sonates en trio, Op. 13 CHAN 0542 7/1/1993 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
LECLAIR: Sonates for Strings, Op. 4 CHAN 0536 1/1/1993 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
LECLAIR / FORQUERAY / MONDONVILLE / DUPHLY / GUILLEMAIN: Violin Sonatas, Vol. 1 CHAN 0531 9/1/1992 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
TELEMANN: Domestic Music, Vol. 3 CHAN 0525 2/1/1992 $17.09 ($18.99)
Out of stock
VIVALDI: Sonatas for Strings, Vol. 2 CHAN 0511 8/1/1990 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Vivaldi: Sonatas for Strings, Vol. 1 CHAN 0502 4/1/1990 $17.09 ($18.99)

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items