Friedrich Gulda - The Video Tapes

Buy + Add To Wish List + $80.99 ($89.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Arthaus Musik presents for the first time the most important concert recordings of Friedrich Gulda in this seven-disc DVD Edition.The “Video Tapes”, uniting concert events from the 1980s and 90s that Mr. Gulda held or prominently participated in, reveals the unique charisma and artistic variety of this singular artist.Friedrich Gulda, born 1930 in Vienna, is regarded as one of the crossover pioneers of his time – after a breathtaking classical career he turned towards jazz, and later even to electronic music.His compositions as well as his live performances are legendary – they are the refreshing credentials of an unconventional genius.Gulda fans will be thrilled with this unique edition!“You have to realize, that it’s all connected, that Mozart’s music is immensely dance-like and related to Techno in a figurative sense.But to see the connections you have to be really smart.” (Friedrich Gulda)
Item number 109068
Barcode 807280906899
Release date 5/26/2015
Category Jazz
Media type DVD VIDEO
Number of units 7
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Friedrich Gulda - The Video Tapes, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$14.39 ($15.99)
Gil Evans and Orchestra - Live in Lugano
$22.49 ($24.99)
Paco de Lucia: Live at the Germeringer Jazztage, 1996
$26.99 ($29.99)
Kylian: Black and White
$26.99 ($29.99)
Handel: Xerxes
Legrand Jazz 101547 3/29/2011 $22.49 ($24.99)
Few in stock Buy +
PUCCINI, G.: Madama Butterfly (La Scala, 1986) (NTSC) 100111 8/25/2009 $26.99 ($29.99)
DAVE HOLLAND QUINTET: Live in Freiburg (NTSC) 107049 7/28/2009 $17.99 ($19.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
TRIO RYPDAL-VITOUS-GURTU: Live from the Jazzopen Stuttgart 1994 (NTSC) 107043 6/30/2009 $17.99 ($19.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
MODERN JAZZ QUARTET: 35th Anniversary Tour (NTSC) 107033 5/26/2009 $17.99 ($19.99)
TCHAIKOVSKY: Nutcracker (NTSC) 100119 2/1/2001 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items