Frommel: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1-3

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Gerhard Frommel rejected vapid pre-war Nationalism and Schoenberg’s dodecaphony, finding his voice in individuality and tradition. His piano sonatas are rooted in Romanticism and allied to the expressive plasticity of Stravinsky and Hindemith, articulated with vitality and tenderness in No. 1, sparseness and clownish grotesquerie in No. 2, and the sensual impressionism of No. 3. Pianist Tatjana Blome won first prize at the Steinway Competition at the age of twelve and gave her first full-length piano recital a year later. She studied with Josef-Matthias Blome, Renate Kretschmar-Fischer, Heidrun Holtmann, Aribert Reimann and Gerhard Oppitz, and as a student also devoted her time to German literature and theology. She made her début in the Berlin Philharmonic concert hall in 1995 with Johannes Brahms’s First Piano Concerto.
Item number GP606
Barcode 747313960620
Release date 4/24/2012
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Blome, Tatjana
Disc: 1
1 Piano Sonata No. 3 in E Major, Op. 15, "Sisina" 00:18:47 Blome, Tatjana
2 I. Allegro 00:08:27 Blome, Tatjana
3 II. Andante cantabile 00:05:35 Blome, Tatjana
4 III. Allegro 00:04:38 Blome, Tatjana
5 I. Allegro moderato, poco rubato 00:10:06 Blome, Tatjana
6 II. Langsam und traumerisch 00:09:31 Blome, Tatjana
7 III. Finale: Allegro giocoso 00:07:55 Blome, Tatjana
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Frommel: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1-3, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Frommel: Piano Sonatas Nos. 4-7
$15.29 ($16.99)
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 3
$15.29 ($16.99)
Weinberg: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 3
$15.29 ($16.99)
Weinberg: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2
Tcherepnin: Piano Music, Vol. 1 GP608 5/29/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2 GP605 5/29/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP601 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Raff: Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP602 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Weinberg: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 1 GP603 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Schulhoff: Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP604 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items