Fuchs: Atlantic Riband - American Rhapsody

Buy + Add To Wish List + $10.79 ($11.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Kenneth Fuchs is one of America’s leading composers and his latest
collaboration with award-winning conductor JoAnn Falletta and the London
Symphony Orchestra – the first volume of which (8.559224) was nominated
for two GRAMMY® awards – reveals the breadth of his achievement.
Atlantic Riband evokes the struggle and ultimate victory of ocean-crossing
immigrants to America in an orchestral showpiece of power and splendor.
American Rhapsody is a lyrical romance for violin and orchestra, and Divinum
Mysterium a single-movement viola concerto rich in expressive tapestry.
Concerto Grosso shows Fuchs’s sheer energy, and Discover the Wild is an
orchestral overture of lyricism and color. A champion of American music, JoAnn Falletta has presented
nearly five hundred works by American composers including over
one hundred world premières. Her Naxos recordings include the
double Grammy Award winning disc of works by John Corigliano
and Grammy nominated discs of works of Tyberg, Dohnányi,
Fuchs, Schubert, and Respighi.
Item number 8559723
Barcode 636943972328
Release date 8/28/2012
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Conductor Falletta, JoAnn
Orchestra London Symphony Orchestra
Disc: 1
1 Atlantic Riband 00:12:57 Falletta, JoAnn London Symphony Orchestra
2 American Rhapsody 00:11:34 Falletta, JoAnn London Symphony Orchestra Ludwig, Michael
3 Divinum Mysterium 00:17:29 Silverthorne, Paul Falletta, JoAnn London Symphony Orchestra
4 Concerto Grosso 00:10:55 Falletta, JoAnn London Symphony Orchestra
5 Discover the Wild 00:04:45 Falletta, JoAnn London Symphony Orchestra
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Fuchs: Atlantic Riband - American Rhapsody, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$10.79 ($11.99)
Fuchs: Piano Concerto "Spiritualist"
$10.79 ($11.99)
Paine: Orchestral Works, Vol. 2
$10.79 ($11.99)
Jack Gallagher: Symphony No. 2 "Ascendant" & Quiet Reflections
$10.79 ($11.99)
Kenneth Fuchs: Works for Baritone Voice & Orchestra
Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue, Strike Up the Band Overture, Promenade & Catfish Row 8559750 6/25/2013 $11.69 ($12.99)
Ellington: Black, Brown & Beige 8559737 2/26/2013 $11.69 ($12.99)
Hailstork: Orchestral Music 8559722 6/26/2012 $10.79 ($11.99)
Respighi: Vetrate Di Chiesa - Impressioni Brasiliane - Rossiniana 8557711 11/20/2007 $11.69 ($12.99)
Olga Neuwirth: Clinamen/Nodus & Construction in Space 0012302KAI 1/1/2002 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
LEES: Symphony No. 4, 'Memorial Candles' 8559002 10/1/1999 $11.69 ($12.99)

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Raw Earth
Buy + $10.79 ($11.99)
Boyer: Symphony No. 1
Buy + $10.79 ($11.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items