German Baroque Cantatas

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The young Czech soprano Hana Blažíkóva is one of the most exciting voices in the baroque scene today.Conductors such as Herreweghe, Suzuki and Luks frequently invite her to record and perform, and she regularly appears at renowned festivals.For her debut as a solo artist, she selected German cantatas and sacred concertos from the latter half of the 17th c., works characterized by alternations between freely rhapsodic monodies and sections of great contrapuntal, polyphonic density typical of their time, exhibiting virtuoso coloratura, declamation and heartfelt courtly love for Jesus.
Item number PC10293
Barcode 7619990102934
Release date 5/26/2015
Category Vocal
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Blažíková, Hana
Disc: 1
Jauchzet dem Herren00:04:27
1 Jauchzet dem Herren 00:04:27 Blažíková, Hana CordArte Ensemble
Aus der tiefe rufe ich, Herr, zu Dir00:08:16
2 Aus der tiefe rufe ich, Herr, zu Dir 00:04:29 CordArte Ensemble Blažíková, Hana
Ciaccona in F Minor*00:08:42
3 Ciacona in F Minor 00:05:59 Markl, Markus
Mein Fleisch ist die rechte Speise00:08:24
4 Mein Fleisch ist die rechte Speise 00:06:54 CordArte Ensemble Blažíková, Hana
Sonata in B-Flat Major, Op. 2, No. 700:07:32
5 Sonata in B-Flat Major, Op. 2, No. 7 00:10:04 CordArte Ensemble
O dulcis Jesu00:10:04
6 O dulcis Jesu 00:10:04 Blažíková, Hana CordArte Ensemble
Scelta musicale00:12:29
7 Scelta musicale: Jesu nostra Redemptio 00:12:29 CordArte Ensemble Blažíková, Hana
Miserer, Christe, mei00:08:26
8 Miserere, Christe, mei 00:09:21 CordArte Ensemble Blažíková, Hana
Gen Himmel zu dem Vater mein, BuxWV 3200:08:13
9 Gen Himmel zu dem Vater mein, BuxWV 32 00:08:15 CordArte Ensemble Blažíková, Hana
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like German Baroque Cantatas, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Évora: Portuguese Baroque Villancicos
$17.09 ($18.99)
Histoires Sacrées
$17.09 ($18.99)
Madrigali e dialoghi
$17.09 ($18.99)
Gasparini, F.: Sapessi Almen Perche / La Lontananza / Sinfonia / Chi Non Sa Che Sia Morire / Dimmi Gentil Daliso
Gesualdo: Madrigali libro sesto PC10229 1/1/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Insiraf: Arab-Andalusian Music from the 13th Century PC10239 1/1/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Il pastor fido PC10257 1/1/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Lamentazioni & Miserere PC10265 1/1/2012 $22.49 ($24.99)
Fileno: Soprano Cantatas PC10266 1/1/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Solo Motets PC10274 1/1/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items