Get Happy

Buy + Add To Wish List + $16.19 ($17.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Jenny Lin’s latest release on the Steinway & Sons label is a spectacular collection of show tunes arranged by Greg Anderson, Marc-André Hamelin, Stephen Hough, Dick Hyman, Stefan Malzew, Christopher O’Riley, André Previn, Stephen Prutsman, David Saperton, Cy Walter, Alexis Weissenberg and Earl Wild. Jenny Lin's previous release on the Steinway & Sons label, Silent Music, was chosen as one of the best albums of the year by the New York Times in 2011. Get Happy includes brand-new arrangements by Marc-André Hamelin (David Raskin’s “Laura”), Stefan Malzew (“Eliza in Ascot” from My Fair Lady) and Greg Anderson (Cole Porter’s “So In Love”). This is the first release to include all four of Stephen Hough’s arrangements of the music of Rodgers & Hammerstein. World premiere recordings include Christopher O’Riley’s gorgeous arrangement of “Johanna” from Sondheim’s Sweeney Todd and Alexis Weissenberg’s exquisite version of “Lover” from the Rodgers & Hart musical film, Love Me Tonight. A very exciting release from Steinway!
Item number STNS30011
Barcode 034062300112
Release date 10/30/2012
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Lin, Jenny
Disc: 1
1 The Jazz Singer: Blue Skies (arr. D. Hyman) 00:01:21 Lin, Jenny
2 Girl Crazy, Act I: I got rhythm (arr. E. Wild) 00:02:18 Lin, Jenny
3 My Fair Lady: Ascot Gavotte (arr. S. Malzew) 00:04:59 Lin, Jenny
4 Love me Tonight: Lover (arr. A. Weissenberg) 00:03:24 Lin, Jenny
5 Jubilee: Begin the Beguine (arr. C. Walter) 00:03:56 Lin, Jenny
6 Sweeney Todd: Johanna (arr. C. O'Riley) 00:02:28 Lin, Jenny
7 Carousel: Carousel Waltz (arr. S. Hough) 00:06:18 Lin, Jenny
8 The King and I: March of the Siamese Children (arr 00:03:57 Lin, Jenny
9 Blue Moon (arr. A. Previn) 00:02:16 Lin, Jenny
10 Top Hat: Cheek to Cheek (arr. D. Hyman) 00:02:08 Lin, Jenny
11 Girl Crazy, Act I: Embraceable You (arr. E. Wild) 00:03:13 Lin, Jenny
12 Laura: Meditation on Laura (arr. M.-A. Hamelin) 00:05:21 Lin, Jenny
13 Porgy and Bess, Act II: Bess, you is my woman now 00:05:52 Lin, Jenny
14 Lady, be Good!: Fascinating Rhythm (arr. E. Wild) 00:01:33 Lin, Jenny
15 Kiss Me, Kate: So in Love (arr. G. Anderson) 00:04:30 Lin, Jenny
16 The Sound of Music: My Favorite Things (arr. S. Ho 00:03:15 Lin, Jenny
17 The King and I: Hello, young lovers (arr. S. Hough 00:02:27 Lin, Jenny
18 9:15 Revue: Get Happy (arr. S. Prutsman) 00:04:54 Lin, Jenny
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Get Happy, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$22.49 ($24.99)
Glass: Complete Études for Piano
$16.19 ($17.99)
Prokofiev & Zaborov: Piano Works
$16.19 ($17.99)
The Spirio Sessions
$17.09 ($18.99)
Night Stories
J. Lin: Stravinsky (Solo Piano Works) STNS30028 2/25/2014 $16.19 ($17.99)
A Steinway Christmas Album STNS30005 9/27/2011 $17.99 ($19.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Chopin: The Mazurkas STNS30003 11/16/2010 $20.69 ($22.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Bach on a Steinway STNS30001 9/28/2010 $16.19 ($17.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Shostakovich: 24 Preludes & Fugues, Op. 87 98530 3/12/2009 $20.69 ($22.99)
Out of stock
SILVESTROV: Piano Sonata No. 1 / 3 Postludes / 2 Dialogues with an Epilogue / 3 Waltzes 98229 5/15/2007 $4.49 ($4.99)
Out of stock
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items