Ginastera: One Hundred

Buy + Add To Wish List + $13.49 ($14.99) - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Throughout his musical career, Argentinean composer Alberto Ginastera artfully incorporated the folk music and dance forms of his native land into increasingly modernist creations. From the populist to the avant-garde, his work was created using an architectural approach that effectively set his music apart. Ginastera: One Hundred is released in celebration of the centennial anniversary of Ginastera’s birth. The work serves as a musical ‘thank you’ from world-renowned harpist Yolanda Kondonassis, whose career has been heavily influenced by Ginastera. She has performed his Harp Concerto nearly 200 times. Alongside the Harp Concerto is Danzas Argentinas, with its themes that evoke Argentinean history and culture juxtaposed with modernist structures. This is the work which catapulted Ginastera into fame in his home country. Finally, Pampeana No. 1 shows influences from Aaron Copland, with whom Ginastera studied, and Sonata for Guitar, which is the composer’s only work for Argentina’s national instrument.
Item number OC16-04
Barcode 751778166831
Release date 10/14/2016
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Arranger Kondonassis, Yolanda
Classical Artist Shaham, Gil
Vieaux, Jason
Shaham, Orli
Disc: 1
Harp Concerto, Op. 2500:23:00
1 Harp Concerto, Op. 25: I. Allegro giusto 00:09:25 Jiménez, Raphael Kondonassis, Yolanda Oberlin Orchestra
2 Harp Concerto, Op. 25: II. Molto moderato 00:07:36 Jiménez, Raphael Kondonassis, Yolanda Oberlin Orchestra
3 Harp Concerto, Op. 25: III. Liberamente capriccios 00:08:20 Jiménez, Raphael Kondonassis, Yolanda Oberlin Orchestra
Pampeana No. 1, Op. 1600:08:41
4 Pampeana No. 1, Op. 16 00:09:04 Shaham, Gil Shaham, Orli
Guitar Sonata, Op. 4700:13:17
5 Guitar Sonata, Op. 47: I. Esordio 00:03:44 Vieaux, Jason
6 Guitar Sonata, Op. 47: II. Scherzo 00:03:04 Vieaux, Jason
7 Guitar Sonata, Op. 47: III. Canto 00:03:34 Vieaux, Jason
8 Guitar Sonata, Op. 47: IV. Finale 00:02:23 Vieaux, Jason
3 Danzas argentinas, Op. 200:08:00
9 3 Danzas argentinas, Op. 2: No. 1, Danza del viejo 00:01:23 Shaham, Orli
10 3 Danzas argentinas, Op. 2: No. 2, Danza de la moz 00:03:24 Shaham, Orli
11 3 Danzas argentinas, Op. 2: No. 3, Danza del gauch 00:03:11 Shaham, Orli
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Ginastera: One Hundred, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
$13.49 ($14.99)
Luciano Berio: Sequenza VIII & Corale - Huang Ruo: 4 Fragments & "Omnipresence"
$15.29 ($16.99)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Nigunim: Hebrew Melodies
American Harp ACD-71281 6/25/2013 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
The Music of Astor Piazzolla ACD-71270 10/25/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Bach, J.S. : Lute Works, Vol. 1 - Suites, Bwv 995 and 996 / Partita, Bwv 997 / Prelude, Fugue and Allegro, Bwv 998 ACD-71250 2/24/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Albeniz, I.: Piano Music (Arr. for Guitar) ACD-71224 8/5/2003 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Ponce, M.M.: Sonatina Meridional / Sonata Mexicana / Sonata Clasica / Guitar Sonata No. 3 / Sonata Romantica ACD-71212 10/22/2002 $15.29 ($16.99)
SOR: 6 Bagatelles, Op. 43 / Progressive Pieces, Op. 44 8553986 7/23/1998 $8.99 ($9.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items