Granados: Orchestral Works, Vol. 2

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Revered as one of the greatest Spanish composers for the piano, Enrique Granados also wrote a wide-ranging body of orchestral music. His one-act opera Goyescas contains an intensely lyrical Intermezzo that is his most popular work and one of the best-loved pieces in all Spanish music. The gypsy-tinged orientalism of Danza de los ojos verdes and Danza gitana contrast with the somber and epic La nit del mort and the ambitious large-scale symphonic poem Dante, one of the most significant Spanish orchestral works of its time. This is the second in a series commemorating the centenary of Granados’ death.
Item number 8573264
Barcode 747313326471
Release date 6/10/2016
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Conductor González, Pablo
Orchestra Barcelona Symphony Orchestra
Disc: 1
Goyescas: Intermezzo00:05:00
1 Goyescas: Intermezzo 00:05:35 Barcelona Symphony Orchestra González, Pablo
Danza de los ojos verdes (Dance of the green eyes)00:03:48
2 Danza de los Ojos Verdes 00:03:48 Barcelona Symphony Orchestra González, Pablo
Danza gitana (Gypsy Dance) (version for orchestra)00:03:21
3 Danza Gitana 00:03:21 Barcelona Symphony Orchestra González, Pablo
La nit del mort (Night of the dead man)00:10:50
4 La Nit del Mort 00:10:50 Barcelona Symphony Orchestra González, Pablo Cor Lieder Càmera Carrión, Jesús Álvarez
5 Dante, Op. 21: I. Dante e Virgilio 00:14:07 Barcelona Symphony Orchestra González, Pablo
6 Dante, Op. 21: II. Paolo e Francesca 00:19:16 Barcelona Symphony Orchestra González, Pablo Coma-Alabert, Gemma
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Granados: Orchestral Works, Vol. 2, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Bruneau: Orchestral Works
$11.69 ($12.99)
Bizet: Carmen & L'arlésienne Suites
$17.99 ($19.99)
Granados: Orchestral Works
$11.69 ($12.99)
Granados: Liliana, Suite Oriental & Elisenda
Granados: Suite Sobre Cantos Gallegos, Torrijos & Marcha de los Vencidos 8573263 3/11/2016 $11.69 ($12.99)
Grieg: Complete Orchestral Works 8508015 5/27/2014 $53.99 ($59.99)
Meyerbeer: Ballet Music from the Operas 8573076 3/25/2014 $11.69 ($12.99)
Out of stock
Massenet: Ballet Music 8573123 11/19/2013 $11.69 ($12.99)
CLASSICAL CHILL 8520101 5/1/2002 $21.59 ($23.99)
MOZART: Kleine Nachtmusik (Eine) / Serenata Notturna / Divertimento No. 10 8550026 2/5/1988 $10.79 ($11.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items