Great Maestros XI

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The conductor Neeme Jarvi and the pianist Kalle Randalu, together with the composer Arvo Part and the conducting sons of Neeme Jarvi, Paavo and Kristjan, are among Estonia's most famous musical figures. Although they have worked abroad frequently and for a long time, they have always remained loyal to their Estonian homeland. The two ESTONIAN-RECORD productions with live recordings from 2015 to 2018 document two joint appearances of the exceptional musicians in their home country. In addition to the well-known and no less popular piano concertos KV 482 & 488 by Mozart, there are also delightful symphonic rarities by Richard Strauss (Le-Bourgeois-Gentilhomme-Suite Op.60) and Arnold Schonberg (orchestral arrangement of Brahms' Piano Quartet No.1) to be discovered, in which the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra can distinguish itself as an outstanding ensemble of world renown.
Item number ERP10719
Barcode 4742229005669
Release date 8/9/2019
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Great Maestros XI, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Piano Concerto K 482; Le Bourgeois Gentilhomme Op. 60
$26.99 ($29.99)
Great Maestros, Vol. 6: Neeme Järvi (Live)
$17.09 ($18.99)
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58 - Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73 (Live)
$17.09 ($18.99)
Beethoven & Strauss: Orchestral Works
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 2 - Brahms: Symphony No 4 ERP9016 9/30/2016 $17.09 ($18.99)
Enter Denter ERP3710 10/4/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Cherubini, L.: Chant Sur La Mort De Joseph Haydn / Symphony 175 1/27/2009 $10.79 ($11.99)
Orchestral Music - Gossec, F.-J. / Vanhal, J.B. / Mahaut, A. / Kraus, J.M. (Classical Symphonies) 174 1/27/2009 $10.79 ($11.99)
Heinichen, J.D. / Graupner, C. / Fasch, J.F. / Graun, J.G.: Overtures 173 1/27/2009 $10.79 ($11.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Prokofiev, S.: Symphonies 135 9/30/2008 $31.49 ($34.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items