Hindemith: Works for Cello and Piano, Vol. 1 - Cello Sonata / 3 Stucke

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Early works usually provide information about the origin and first manifestations of a composer’s musical personality; Hindemith’s works for violoncello and piano written in the years 1917 and 1919/20 are no exception. To be sure the earlier pieces document above all the compositional point of departure – the influences of Reger and Strauss on the texture of the piano writing and harmony are obvious – while the later work already exhibits aspects typical of Hindemith’s personal style in the 1920s which caused the composer to be viewed as a notorious musical terror.
Item number WER60144-50
Barcode 4010228614428
Release date 1/1/1989
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Berger, Julius
Disc: 1
Cello Sonata, Op. 11, No. 300:20:00
1 I. Massig schnelle Viertel (Mit Kraft) 00:09:49 Berger, Julius Mauser, Siegfried
2 II. Langsam 00:07:00 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
3 III. Sehr lebhaft 00:04:13 Berger, Julius Mauser, Siegfried
3 Stücke, Op. 800:10:00
4 No. 1. Capriccio 00:02:35 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
5 No. 2. Phantasiestuck 00:10:06 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
6 No. 3. Scherzo 00:12:00 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Hindemith: Works for Cello and Piano, Vol. 1 - Cello Sonata / 3 Stucke, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Vasks: String Quartets Nos. 2 and 5
$26.99 ($29.99)
Inspired by BACH
$17.09 ($18.99)
Inspired by Mozart
$16.19 ($17.99)
Boccherini: Guitar Quintets
Theodorakis: East of the Aegean INT 34242 8/1/2008 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
HOLSZKY: Wolke und Monde / Nouns to Nouns II / Miserere WER68032 3/1/2005 $17.09 ($18.99)
Hosokawa, T.: In Die Tiefe Der Zeit / Cage, J.: Two4 WER66172 8/1/1997 $17.09 ($18.99)
Vivaldi: Cello Sonatas ORF-C251912 7/16/1991 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
HINDEMITH: Works for Cello and Piano, Vol. 2 - Cello Sonata / 3 Leichte Stucke / Kleine Sonata / A frog he went a-courting WER60145-50 3/1/1990 $17.09 ($18.99)
JULLICH, M.: Four Directions (The) SM1070-50 12/1/1987 $14.39 ($15.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items