HINDEMITH: Works for Cello and Piano, Vol. 2 - Cello Sonata / 3 Leichte Stucke / Kleine Sonata / A frog he went a-courting

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
In Paul Hindemith's collected works the compositions for violoncello and piano occupy a significant position. They range from solo sonata to concerto with large orchestra.The large number of compositions for cello is perhaps surprising when one recalls that Hindemith first attracted public attention as a violist and that many of his works were written especially for his own concert performances. However Hindemith was always surrounded by cellists - in his private life as well as in the circle of friendly colleagues - who performed his works.
Item number WER60145-50
Barcode 4010228614527
Release date 3/1/1990
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Berger, Julius
Disc: 1
Cello Sonata (1948)00:23:00
1 I. Pastorale 00:06:32 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
2 II. Moderately fast 00:06:53 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
3 III. Passacaglia 00:10:33 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
3 Leichte Stucke00:06:25
4 No. 1. Massig schnelle, munter 00:01:31 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
5 No. 2. Langsam 00:03:09 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
6 No. 3. Lebhaft 00:02:15 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
Kleine Sonata00:11:10
7 I. Breit 00:02:51 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
8 II. Lebhaft 00:02:17 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
9 III. Langsam 00:06:02 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
A frog he went a-courting00:06:00
10 A frog he went a-courting 00:06:24 Mauser, Siegfried Berger, Julius
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like HINDEMITH: Works for Cello and Piano, Vol. 2 - Cello Sonata / 3 Leichte Stucke / Kleine Sonata / A frog he went a-courting, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Vasks: String Quartets Nos. 2 and 5
$26.99 ($29.99)
Inspired by BACH
$17.09 ($18.99)
Inspired by Mozart
$16.19 ($17.99)
Boccherini: Guitar Quintets
Theodorakis: East of the Aegean INT 34242 8/1/2008 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
HOLSZKY: Wolke und Monde / Nouns to Nouns II / Miserere WER68032 3/1/2005 $17.09 ($18.99)
Hosokawa, T.: In Die Tiefe Der Zeit / Cage, J.: Two4 WER66172 8/1/1997 $17.09 ($18.99)
Vivaldi: Cello Sonatas ORF-C251912 7/16/1991 $26.99 ($29.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Hindemith: Works for Cello and Piano, Vol. 1 - Cello Sonata / 3 Stucke WER60144-50 1/1/1989 $17.09 ($18.99)
JULLICH, M.: Four Directions (The) SM1070-50 12/1/1987 $14.39 ($15.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items