Holten: Gesualdo - Shadows

Buy + Add To Wish List + $26.99 ($29.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The conductor and composer Bo Holten has long been fascinated by Carlo Gesualdo – an Italian prince and one of the most extreme composers of the Late Renaissance, whose dramatic life and bitter fate make up the plot in Holten’s and librettist Eva Sommestad Holten’s ‘modern baroque opera’ Gesualdo – Shadows. Reflecting our own time, this is a drama of a great artist lost between outward duties and inner fragility: from a passionate youth to an old age of mysticism, violence and melancholy. Gesualdo’s own madrigals, fused into the score, contribute to a thrilling universe of pain and beauty. Gesualdo Shadows takes place in three acts, each depicting a different state in Gesualdo’s life, taking place in three different locations.
Item number 2110428
Barcode 747313542857
Release date 8/17/2018
Category Classical Music
Media type DVD VIDEO
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Holten: Gesualdo - Shadows, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$26.99 ($29.99)
Olesen: The Picture of Dorian Gray
$26.99 ($29.99)
Herbert Blomstedt conducts the Danish National Symphony Orchestra in Roskilde Cathedral
$26.99 ($29.99)
Nielsen: Saul and David
$26.99 ($29.99)
Morrison & Christensen: Tributes-Pulse
Ruders: Selma Jezková 2110410 6/28/2011 $26.99 ($29.99)
Holten: The Visit of the Royal Physician 2110408 5/25/2010 $26.99 ($29.99)
Langgaard: Antikrist 2110409BD 5/25/2010 $26.99 ($29.99)
NIELSEN: Maskarade (Royal Danish Opera, 2006) (NTSC) 2110407 1/29/2008 $26.99 ($29.99)
LANGGARD, R.: Antikrist (Royal Danish Opera, 2002) (NTSC) 2110402 10/18/2005 $26.99 ($29.99)
MOZART: Requiem (NTSC) 100037 7/1/2000 $24.99
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Rachmaninov: Troika
Buy + $26.99 ($29.99)
Strauss: Elektra
Buy + $28.79 ($31.99)
Belarbi: La Reine Morte
Buy + $26.99 ($29.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items