Innocence / Experience

Buy + Add To Wish List + $13.49 ($14.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Internationally renowned mezzo soprano and arts advocate Jennifer Rivera teams up with Grammy® award-winning composers as well as beloved “A Prairie Home Companion” host and author / poet Garrison Keillor for her debut solo album of never before recorded, contemporary American art song. The CD features two newly commissioned song sets; “The Garrison Keillor Songs” by Robert Aldridge and “The Divine Image” by Herschel Garfein with text by William Blake. Also included is Jorge Martin’s “A Cuban in Vermont” and two songs by Emmy Winner Glen Roven. Grammy® nominee Jennifer Rivera, who has sung at opera houses around the world including The Berlin Staatsoper, the Teatro Regio di Torino, an New York City Opera, is joined by award winning collaborative pianist Myra Huang.
Item number GPR90015
Barcode 635309998538
Release date 9/25/2015
Category Vocal
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Rivera, Jennifer
Huang, Myra
Disc: 1
Keillor Songs00:00:00
1 Keillor Songs: No. 1, Guardian 00:04:38 Rivera, Jennifer Huang, Myra
2 Keillor Songs: No. 2, Table Grace 00:02:40 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
3 Keillor Songs: No. 3, Unification 00:03:26 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
4 Keillor Songs: No. 4, Fatherhood 00:03:09 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
5 Keillor Songs: No. 5, Wedding March 00:01:43 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
A Cuban in Vermont00:09:00
6 A Cuban in Vermont: No. 1, Frutas 00:03:26 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
7 A Cuban in Vermont: No. 2, Sol y Brisas 00:02:20 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
8 A Cuban in Vermont: No. 3, Nocturno 00:02:21 Rivera, Jennifer Huang, Myra
9 A Cuban in Vermont: No. 4, Amor Brujo 00:02:40 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
10 A Cuban in Vermont: No. 5, En el Fin 00:03:19 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
2 Millay Songs00:03:00
11 2 Millay Songs: No. 1, Love Is Not All (Sonnet XXX 00:02:59 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
12 2 Millay Songs: No. 2, An Ancient Gesture 00:03:49 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
The Divine Image00:05:00
13 The Divine Image: No. 1, The Tyger 00:04:34 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
14 The Divine Image: No. 2, The Divine Image 00:04:41 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
15 The Divine Image: No. 3, The Garden of Love 00:02:41 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
16 The Divine Image: No. 4, Eternity 00:01:50 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
17 The Divine Image: No. 5, Never Pain to Tell Thy Lo 00:02:09 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
18 The Divine Image: No. 6, A Poison Tree 00:02:26 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
19 The Divine Image: No. 7, Jerusalem 00:05:24 Huang, Myra Rivera, Jennifer
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Innocence / Experience, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.99 ($19.99)
Canción amorosa: Songs of Spain
$13.49 ($14.99)
Martín: Plundered Hearts
$13.49 ($14.99)
C. Floyd: Letter to the World
$13.49 ($14.99)
The New American Art Song
Five Borough Songbook GPR10012 3/26/2013 $17.99 ($19.99)
Andrew Garland: American Portraits GPR20013 2/26/2013 $13.49 ($14.99)
Diva on Detour GPR10013 1/29/2013 $17.09 ($18.99)
Charles Castronovo: Dolce Napoli (The Neapolitan Songs) GPR12012 1/29/2013 $17.09 ($18.99)
Out of stock
The Runaway Bunny, The Story of Babar and Goodnight Moon GPR11012 12/4/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
At the Statue of Venus GPR20012 11/13/2012 $16.19 ($17.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items