Isang Yun: Chamber Music

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Isang Yun’s works are inconceivable without the East Asian philosophy of the Tao. The more than one hundred works composed by Isang Yun in Europe combine national tradition with international modernity. Yun found his way to an individual sound in Europe through the reminiscence of Chinese-Korean court music. Furthermore, the oeuvre is characterized by the flexible, lively tone of the traditional music of his home, by the art of the flowing transition from the spirit of the Tao. The chamber music occupies an important role in Yun’s oeuvre; the composer experimented with not only the most diverse and also unusual combinations of instruments, but also continued to compose in traditional classical genres. The present release features his East-West-Miniatures, his Quartet for Oboe and String Trio, and more.
Item number C5364
Barcode 845221053646
Release date 2/8/2019
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Grimmer, Walter
Takahashi, Shota
Disc: 1
East West Miniature I00:05:18
1 East West Miniature I 00:05:18 Grimmer, Walter Takahashi, Shota
2 Rencontre 00:17:16 Grimmer, Walter Stange, Maria Arzberger, Georg
Interludium A00:13:59
3 Interludium A 00:12:25 Han, Kaya
Oboe Quartet00:18:00
4 Oboe Quartet 00:16:31 Grimmer, Walter Streiff, Egidius Takahashi, Shota Doughty, Mariana
Violin Sonata (1991 original version)00:21:24
5 Violin Sonata (1991 Original Version) 00:21:24 Stange, Markus Streiff, Egidius
East West Miniature II00:05:00
6 East West Miniature II 00:04:37 Grimmer, Walter Takahashi, Shota
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Isang Yun: Chamber Music, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$8.99 ($9.99)
Chamber Music (17Th-18Th Centuries) - Fischer, J. / Telemann, G.P. / Fux, J.J. / Marais, M. / Schmelzer, J.H.
$15.29 ($16.99)
Prokofiev, S.: Oboe Quintet, Op. 39 / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Janacek, L.: Youth Suite
$15.29 ($16.99)
Schulhoff, E.: String Quartet / Violin Sonata / Duo for Violin and Cello / String Sextet
$8.99 ($9.99)
Berg, A.: String Quartet / Janacek, L.: String Quartet No. 2, "Intimate Letters" / Dutilleux, H.: Ainsi La Nuit
Schulhoff, E.: String Quartets Nos. 1 and 2 / 5 Pieces C10463 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Spohr, L.: Nonet, Op. 31 / Beethoven, L. Van: Septet, Op. 20 C10473 1/1/1993 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Grieg, E.: String Quartet, Op. 27 / String Quartet in F Major / Schumann, R.: String Quartet No. 1 C10476 1/1/1993 $8.99 ($9.99)
Trombone and Trumpet Arrangements - Hingeston, J. / Stanley, J. / Vivaldi, A. / Corelli, A. / Frescobaldi, G.A. C10483 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
Mozart, W.A.: String Quartets Nos. 21-23, "Prussian Quartets" C10434 1/1/1992 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Beethoven, L. Van: String Quartet No. 14 / Grosse Fuge (Arr. for Strings) C10356 1/1/1991 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items