Italian Ancient Arias Performed on Horn & Piano

Buy + Add To Wish List + $13.49 ($14.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
This release presents 18 arias by Italian authors of the seventeenth and eighteenth century, all taken from the famous Alessandro Pasotti collection and performed on horn and piano. The Pasotti collection Ancient Arias was published for the first time in 1885 and for a very long time has been the main source for the knowledge of operistical music of the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries. These were times where musical philology was just at its beginning. The horn player Nilo Caracristi and the pianist Giancarlo Guarino perform eighteen arias chosen by themself with any changes from the original text published by Pasotti showing to the the audience both their cleverness and the exceptional communicative force of this music. This is an enjoyable release from the first to the last note.
Item number VRM40010
Barcode 8021945004092
Release date 1/13/2017
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Caracisti, Nilo
Conductor Guarino, Giancarlo
Disc: 1
Spesso vibra per suo gioco (arr. for horn and pian00:01:00
1 Spesso vibra per suo gioco 00:01:23 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Amarilli mia bella (My beautiful Amaryllis)00:03:00
2 Amarilli, mia bella 00:03:01 Caracisti, Nilo Guarino, Giancarlo
La costanza in amor vince l'inganno, Act I: Selve 00:02:00
3 La constanza in amor vince l'inganno: Selve amiche 00:02:23 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Come raggio di sol (arr. for horn and piano)00:03:00
4 Come raggio di sol 00:02:54 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Orontea, Act II: Intorno all'idol mio (arr. for ho00:02:00
5 Intorno all'idol mio 00:02:24 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Tu mancavi a tormentarmi (arr. for horn and piano)00:05:00
6 Tu mancavi a tormentarmi 00:04:54 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Bel nume che adoro (arr. for horn and piano)00:02:00
7 Pigmalione: Bel nume che adoro 00:01:59 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Danza, danza00:02:00
8 Danza, danza fanciulla gentile 00:01:59 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
O bellissimi capelli (arr. for horn and piano)00:02:00
9 O bellissimi capelli 00:02:01 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Se tu m'ami (arr. for horn and piano)00:03:00
10 Se tu m'ami 00:02:55 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Vergin tutt'amore (arr. for horn and piano)00:03:00
11 Vergin tutt'amor 00:02:44 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Caro mio ben (arr. for horn and piano)00:02:00
12 Caro mio ben 00:02:11 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Euridice: Tu ch'hai le penne, Amore (arr. for horn00:02:00
13 Euridice: Tu ch'hai le penne, amore 00:02:05 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Il Pompeo, Act II: O cessate di piagarmi (arr. for00:02:00
14 Il Pompeo: O cessate di piagarmi 00:02:19 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
L'Olimpiade, Act II: Se cerca, se dice (arr. for h00:05:00
15 L'olimpiade, P. 145: Se cerca, se dice 00:05:03 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
L'amor contrastato, "La molinara", Act III: Nel co00:01:00
16 L'amor contrastato, R. 1.76 "La molinara": Nel cor 00:01:19 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Argippo, RV 697: Un certo non so che (arr. for hor00:03:00
17 Argippo, RV 697: Un certo non so che 00:03:11 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Il mio bel foco … Quella fiamma che m'accende (arr00:04:00
18 Quella fiamma che m'accende 00:03:43 Guarino, Giancarlo Caracisti, Nilo
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Italian Ancient Arias Performed on Horn & Piano, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$13.49 ($14.99)
Henry's Adventure: Original Works for Oboe & Accordion
$13.49 ($14.99)
Flute & Piano Sonatas
$13.49 ($14.99)
Gaubert: Les 3 Sonatas pour flute et piano - Sonatine
$13.49 ($14.99)
Oboe Rarities: Original Works for Oboe & Piano
Mozart: Complete Sonatas for Piano & Violin VRM40014-40017 6/2/2017 $44.99 ($49.99)
J.S. Bach: Complete Works for Flute VRM40012-40013 3/3/2017 $22.49 ($24.99)
Brahms & Berg: Works for Clarinet & Piano (Live) VRM40009 1/13/2017 $13.49 ($14.99)
Clarinet in English: Works for Clarinet & Piano VRM40011 1/13/2017 $13.49 ($14.99)
Beethoven: Violin Sonatas Nos. 1-3, Op. 12 (Arr. L. Drouet for Flute & Piano) VRM40008 5/13/2016 $13.49 ($14.99)
Vapeurs de son: Original Works for Natural Horn and Érard Harp from the Napoleonic Age VRM40005 3/10/2015 $13.49 ($14.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items