Jack Gallagher: Symphony No. 2 "Ascendant" & Quiet Reflections

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Jack Gallagher continues his association with the London Symphony Orchestra conducted by JoAnn Falletta with Symphony No. 2 ‘Ascendant,’ a robust, colorful work of dramatic contrasts and expansive architecture that seeks to express the aspirations and strivings of the human spirit. Quiet Reflections is a calm, serenely lyrical meditation which evokes a sense of longing for past tranquility. Gallagher’s previous Naxos release Orchestral Music (8.559652) with the LSO conducted by JoAnn Falletta was awarded five stars by BBC Music Magazine and hailed as “fresh and exuberant” and for “its explosions of sound and color” by Gramophone.
Item number 8559768
Barcode 636943976821
Release date 1/13/2015
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Conductor Falletta, JoAnn
Orchestra London Symphony Orchestra
Disc: 1
Symphony No. 2, "Ascendant"01:02:58
1 Symphony No. 2 "Ascendant": I. Boldly 00:20:49 Falletta, JoAnn London Symphony Orchestra
2 Symphony No. 2 "Ascendant": II. Playfully 00:09:33 Falletta, JoAnn London Symphony Orchestra
3 Symphony No. 2 "Ascendant": III. Slowly 00:16:20 Falletta, JoAnn London Symphony Orchestra
4 Symphony No. 2 "Ascendant": IV. Slowly - Energetic 00:16:16 Falletta, JoAnn London Symphony Orchestra
Quiet Reflections00:12:02
5 Quiet Reflections 00:12:10 Falletta, JoAnn London Symphony Orchestra
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Jack Gallagher: Symphony No. 2 "Ascendant" & Quiet Reflections, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Fuchs: Piano Concerto "Spiritualist"
$11.69 ($12.99)
Paine: Orchestral Works, Vol. 2
$11.69 ($12.99)
Kenneth Fuchs: Works for Baritone Voice & Orchestra
$11.69 ($12.99)
Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue, Strike Up the Band Overture, Promenade & Catfish Row
Ellington: Black, Brown & Beige 8559737 2/26/2013 $11.69 ($12.99)
Fuchs: Atlantic Riband - American Rhapsody 8559723 8/28/2012 $11.69 ($12.99)
Out of stock
Hailstork: Orchestral Music 8559722 6/26/2012 $11.69 ($12.99)
Respighi: Vetrate Di Chiesa - Impressioni Brasiliane - Rossiniana 8557711 11/20/2007 $11.69 ($12.99)
Out of stock
Olga Neuwirth: Clinamen/Nodus & Construction in Space 0012302KAI 1/1/2002 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
LEES: Symphony No. 4, 'Memorial Candles' 8559002 10/1/1999 $11.69 ($12.99)

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Boyer: Symphony No. 1
Buy + $11.69 ($12.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items