Jakob Bangsø: Guitar Concertos

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Award-winning Danish guitarist Jakob Bangsø presents three contemporary guitar concertos: John Corigliano’s Troubadours, alongside world-premiere recordings of works inspired by Corigliano’s piece and written for Bangsø: Wayne Siegel’s Chaconne and the Saudade by Constantine Caravassilis. American composer John Corigliano’s Troubadourswas partly inspired by medieval musicians, and incorporates a theme by the La Comtessa, Beatritz de Dia, into its evocative material. Fellow American Wayne Siegel also draws upon earlier precedents in his Chaconne, collaborating with Jakob Bangsø to create a piece that slowly unfolds and evolves, while Canadian composer Constantine Caravassilisuses Greek folk-music as part of his Saudade, a title that comes from a Portuguese word suggestive of bittersweet memories. Aaron Copland on John Corigliano: “One of the most talented composers on the scene today –the real thing. His music is individual, imaginative, expertly crafted, and aurally quite stunning.”
Item number ORC100142
Barcode 5060189561421
Release date 9/4/2020
Category Concertos
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Jakob Bangsø: Guitar Concertos, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$30.59 ($33.99)
Beethoven: The Complete Piano Concertos
$15.29 ($16.99)
Montero & Ravel: Piano Concertos
$15.29 ($16.99)
Prokofiev & Nielsen: Violin Concertos
$15.29 ($16.99)
Korngold & Nielsen: Violin Concertos
Prokofiev: Violin Concertos Nos. 1 & 2 ORC100070 6/16/2017 $12.59 ($13.99)
Adams & Korngold: Violin Concertos ORC100066 4/21/2017 $12.59 ($13.99)
Premiere! ORC100054 5/13/2016 $15.29 ($16.99)
Rachmaninov: Piano Concerto No. 2, Op. 18 - Montero: Ex Patria, Op. 1 & Improvisations ORC100047 6/9/2015 $15.29 ($16.99)
Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 1 - Kuhlau: Piano Concerto ORC100025 10/30/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Rozsa, M.: Violin Concerto, Op. 24 / Korngold, E.W.: Violin Concerto, Op. 35 ORC100005 6/29/2010 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items