Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
MARIA KVIST shows with her trio on this record how she, based on her own strong experiences in her landscape Jämtland, wants to design her music-compositions, arrangements and improvisations. Here is a very interesting break, or rather interplay, between her roots and her musical means of expression. Maria is a driven and resourceful pianist with great breadth in the address. As a composer, she connects with the Swedish greats but is careful not to plagiarize – it is not part of the artistic mission. e task is instead to develop, to reshape and convey something of her own – to attract both herself, her fellow musicians and us – the listeners – to strong emotions and exciting discoveries.
Item number PCD225
Barcode 822359002302
Release date 5/7/2021
Category Contemporary Jazz
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Jämtlandssångerna, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Tears in the Rain
$17.09 ($18.99)
You and the Night and the Music
$17.09 ($18.99)
Studio Tan
$17.09 ($18.99)
To Mingus, with Love
Feathers & Concrete PCD 113 2/28/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Path PCD 114 1/31/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
In Search of Lost Time PCD 116 1/31/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Nyt! PCD 117 1/31/2012 $17.09 ($18.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Corpo Live PCD035 7/7/1997 $17.09 ($18.99)
In the Light of Day PCD034 7/1/1997 $17.09 ($18.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items