Jan Van der Roost: Music for Wind Band

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The prolific and internationally admired composer Jan Van der Roost is represented here by three compositions that are very different in style and inspiration. His much admired tone poem Spartacus is a homage to Ottorino Respighi, whose sense of colour and imagination have long fascinated Van der Roost. The expressive "mountain poem" Poeme Montagnard depicts the wonderful natural scenery of the Aosta Valley and the Sinfonietta "Suito Sketches" consists of four contrasting movements exploring the qualities and virtuosic possibilities of the modern wind orchestra. Based in Osaka Prefecture, Philharmonic Winds OSAKAN is Japan's first professional wind ensemble.
Item number 8573486
Barcode 747313348671
Release date 1/8/2016
Category Wind Ensemble/Band Music
Number of units 1
Classical Composer Van der Roost, Jan
Orchestra Philharmonic Winds OSAKAN
Disc: 1
1 Spartacus 00:13:12 Philharmonic Winds OSAKAN Van der Roost, Jan
Poeme Montagnard00:17:50
2 Poème montagnard 00:17:24 Van der Roost, Jan Philharmonic Winds OSAKAN
Sinfonietta, "Suito Sketches"00:22:26
3 Sinfonietta "Suito-Sketches": I. The Landing (Live 00:08:51 Philharmonic Winds OSAKAN Van der Roost, Jan
4 Sinfonietta "Suito-Sketches": II. Sword Dance (Liv 00:05:17 Philharmonic Winds OSAKAN Van der Roost, Jan
5 Sinfonietta "Suito-Sketches": III. Nightfall by th 00:05:25 Van der Roost, Jan Philharmonic Winds OSAKAN
6 Sinfonietta "Suito-Sketches": IV. Towards the Futu 00:04:23 Van der Roost, Jan Philharmonic Winds OSAKAN
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Jan Van der Roost: Music for Wind Band, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Van der Roost: From Ancient Times - Sinfonia Hungarica
$11.69 ($12.99)
Stamp, J.: In This Hid Clearing… / Copland, A.: Lincoln Portrait / Gershwin, G.: Catfish Row
$11.69 ($12.99)
Tveitt, G.: Sinfonia Di Soffiatori / Sinfonietta Di Soffiatori / Folk-Tunes From Hardanger
$11.69 ($12.99)
SAINT-SAENS, C.: Introduction et rondo capriccioso / SHOSTAKOVICH, D.: Overture on Russian and Kyrgyz Folk Themes / SOUSA, J.P.: Nobles of the Mystic
BENNETT, R.R.: Suite of Old American Dances / GERSHWIN, G.: Rhapsody in Blue (American Tapestry) 8570968 4/29/2008 $11.69 ($12.99)
SLEEPER: Trumpet Concerto / MASLANKA: Symphony No. 3 8570465 10/30/2007 $11.69 ($12.99)
COLLAGE - A Celebration of the 150th Anniversary of the Peabody Institute, 1857-2007 8570403 2/27/2007 $11.69 ($12.99)
COLGRASS: Winds of Nagual / DVORAK: Serenade / GILLINGHAM: No Shadow of Turning 8570244 1/30/2007 $11.69 ($12.99)
Few in stock Buy +
MACKEY: Redline Tango / MOWER: Flute Concerto / PANN: Slalom 8570074 4/18/2006 $11.69 ($12.99)
PERSICHETTI: Divertimento / Masquerade / Parable IX 8570123 4/18/2006 $11.69 ($12.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items