Joy Alone

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.99 ($19.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
A Plácido Domingo protégé, soprano Angel Blue has enjoyed recent opera house triumphs in Valencia and at English National Opera. + Following her acclaimed 2013 Wigmore Hall recital, this new Rosenblatt Recital studio recording, on which Ms. Blue is accompanied by noted pianist Iain Burnside, features songs by Richard Strauss, Sergei Rachmaninov, a selection of zarzuelas, and George Gershwin’s classic Summertime. + In partnership with Opus Arte, this and other CD releases will be based predominantly on studio recordings with occasional bonus live tracks. + A native of California, Angel Joy Blue's voice has been recognized for its shining and agile upper register, "smoky" mid-register, and beautiful timbre. + She has performed internationally and won numerous awards. + “At her first meeting with Placido Domingo, he told her that she "reminded him of some of his former colleagues" - sopranos he'd worked with in the past, such as the great Leontyne Price.” (The Telegraph)
Item number OA CD9020D
Barcode 809478090205
Release date 11/18/2014
Category Vocal
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Blue, Angel
Burnside, Iain
Disc: 1
Porgy and Bess00:00:00
1 Porgy and Bess: Summertime 00:03:03 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
Paper Wings00:20:00
2 Paper Wings: A Route to the Sky 00:01:52 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
Natural Selection00:15:45
3 Natural Selection: Joy Alone 00:03:41 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
4 Natural Selection: Animal Passion 00:03:26 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
Oh! Quand je dors, S. 282 No. 100:06:00
5 Oh! quand je dors, S. 282 00:04:32 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
El nino judio00:05:53
6 El niño judío: De España vengo 00:05:07 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
A Thousand Years of Love00:01:41
7 A Thousand Years of Love: Valley Girl in Love 00:01:41 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
He's Been Faithful00:05:26
8 He's Been Faithful 00:05:26 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
12 Songs, Op. 21 (text by G. Galina)00:02:00
9 12 Songs, Op. 21: No. 7, Zdes' khorosho (How peace 00:02:07 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
6 Songs, Op. 4: No. 4. Ne poy, krasavitsa, pri mne00:05:00
10 6 Songs, Op. 4: No. 4, Ne poy, krasavitsa, pri mne 00:04:13 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
12 Songs, Op. 14: No. 11. Vesenniye vodï (The Wate00:02:00
11 12 Songs, Op. 14: No. 11, Vesenniye vodï (Spring w 00:02:05 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
4 Lieder, Op. 27, TrV 17000:03:44
12 4 Lieder, Op. 27, TrV 170: No. 3, Heimliche Auffor 00:03:32 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
8 Gedichte aus "Letzte Blätter", Op. 10, TrV 14100:07:43
13 8 Gedichte aus Letzte Blätter, Op. 10, TrV 141: No 00:02:50 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
14 8 Gedichte aus Letzte Blätter, Op. 10, TrV 141: No 00:02:59 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
5 Lieder, Op. 39, TrV 18900:00:00
15 5 Lieder, Op. 39, TrV 189: No. 4, Befreit 00:05:00 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
Las hijas de Zebedeo00:03:26
16 Las hijas de Zebedeo: Las carceleras 00:04:25 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
14 Songs, Op. 34: No. 14. Vocalise in E Minor00:04:28
17 14 Songs, Op. 34: No. 14, Vocalise in E Minor 00:00:28 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
Ride On, King Jesus00:02:50
18 Ride On, King Jesus 00:02:08 Burnside, Iain Blue, Angel
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Joy Alone, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.99 ($19.99)
Duet: Lieder of Mendelssohn, Schumann & Cornelius
$17.99 ($19.99)
I Heard You Singing: English Songs
$17.99 ($19.99)
Musica e Poesia
$17.99 ($19.99)
Nacht und Träume: Schubert Lieder
Rosenblatt Recitals, Vol. 1 OA CD9027BD 10/28/2014 $35.99 ($39.99)
Mompou Songs OA CD9021D 10/28/2014 $17.99 ($19.99)
Fauré: Mélodies OA CD9018D 11/19/2013 $17.99 ($19.99)
Lawrence Brownlee: This Heart that Flutters OA CD9015D 5/28/2013 $17.99 ($19.99)
Britten: Songs and Proverbs of William Blake - Tit for Tat 8572600 5/29/2012 $11.69 ($12.99)
SCOTT, F.G.: Moonstruck - The Songs of F.G. Scott SIGCD096 1/1/2007 $16.19 ($17.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items