Kagel: Das Konzert - Phantasiestück - Pan

Buy + Add To Wish List + $8.99 ($9.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Arriving in Europe from Buenos Aires in 1957, Mauricio Kagel soon
developed his own subversive and theatrical musical aesthetics.
Performed here by the work’s dedicatee, Das Konzert is his typically
oblique response to writing a flute concerto, ranging from spectral
atmospheres to hectic confrontation. The humor of Pan is clear from the
outset, with its invocation and parody of Mozart’s Papageno. The two
contrasting versions of Phantasiestück show the composer’s trademark
wit at its keenest. The title refers to the influence of Schumann on Kagel. Michael Faust is currently serving as Principal Flautist with the WDR
Symphony-Orchestra Cologne. He was the first German musician to win
the Pro Musicis award in New York, and many composers have written
works for him, including Peteris Vasks, Gunther Schuller and Mauricio
Kagel. Patrick Gallois enjoys international careers as both soloist and
conductor. He conducted his own orchestra in Paris and in 2003 was
appointed Musical Director of the Sinfonia Finlandia Jyvaskyla, with
which he now regularly tours and records.
Item number 8572635
Barcode 747313263578
Release date 4/24/2012
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Various Artists
Disc: 1
1 Das Konzert 00:25:27 Gallois, Patrick Jyväskylä Sinfonia Faust, Michael
2 Phantasiestuck for flute and piano 00:17:34 Faust, Michael Álvares, Paulo
3 Pan 00:04:45 Faust, Michael Ensemble Contrasts Cologne
4 Phantasiestuck for flute and piano with accompanim 00:17:58 Faust, Michael Platz, Robert HP Ensemble Contrasts Cologne Álvares, Paulo
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Kagel: Das Konzert - Phantasiestück - Pan, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Voices of Earth and Air
$11.69 ($12.99)
Lei Liang: Verge - Tremors of a Memory Chord
$8.99 ($9.99)
Górecki: Little Requiem for a Certain Polka - Concerto-Cantata - Harpsichord Concerto - 3 Dances
$8.99 ($9.99)
Salva: Cello Concerto - 3 Arias
MYSTIC CLASSICS - Visionary Choral and Orchestral Masterpieces 8570225-26 10/26/2010 $23.39 ($25.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
CLASSICAL CHILL 2 - The Romantic Collection 8578009-10 8/31/2010 $17.99 ($19.99)
Berio: Sequenzas I-XIV (Complete) 8557661-63 5/16/2006 $35.09 ($38.99)
Few in stock Buy +
SPANISH GUITAR 8557122-23 11/1/2002 $17.99 ($19.99)
DVORAK: Four-Hand Piano Music, Vol. 1 8553137 8/22/1996 $8.99 ($9.99)
WEDDING MUSIC 8550790 12/8/1993 $8.99 ($9.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items