Kapustin: Saxophone Chamber Music

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
At first glance, it might be surprising that a pianist born in the Soviet Republic of Ukraine, who went through the classical Russian school of pianists, should compose exclusively in the idiom of jazz. But jazz was more prevalent in the Soviet Union that might be supposed. Already in the 1930s, Oleg Ludstrem began appearing with his Big Band touring in the UDSSR. Later, Nikolai Kapustin worked for many years in this orchestra as a pianist and arranger. ‘What interests me most is the fusion between classical music and jazz, and between the classical form and the jazz idiom. Here, the classical portion has more weight for me. The jazz style is merely color.’ (Nikolai Kapustin).
Item number C5369
Barcode 845221053691
Release date 2/7/2020
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Kapustin: Saxophone Chamber Music, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$8.99 ($9.99)
Chamber Music (17Th-18Th Centuries) - Fischer, J. / Telemann, G.P. / Fux, J.J. / Marais, M. / Schmelzer, J.H.
$15.29 ($16.99)
Prokofiev, S.: Oboe Quintet, Op. 39 / Overture On Hebrew Themes / Janacek, L.: Youth Suite
$15.29 ($16.99)
Schulhoff, E.: String Quartet / Violin Sonata / Duo for Violin and Cello / String Sextet
$8.99 ($9.99)
Berg, A.: String Quartet / Janacek, L.: String Quartet No. 2, "Intimate Letters" / Dutilleux, H.: Ainsi La Nuit
Schulhoff, E.: String Quartets Nos. 1 and 2 / 5 Pieces C10463 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Spohr, L.: Nonet, Op. 31 / Beethoven, L. Van: Septet, Op. 20 C10473 1/1/1993 $8.99 ($9.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Grieg, E.: String Quartet, Op. 27 / String Quartet in F Major / Schumann, R.: String Quartet No. 1 C10476 1/1/1993 $8.99 ($9.99)
Trombone and Trumpet Arrangements - Hingeston, J. / Stanley, J. / Vivaldi, A. / Corelli, A. / Frescobaldi, G.A. C10483 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
Mozart, W.A.: String Quartets Nos. 21-23, "Prussian Quartets" C10434 1/1/1992 $8.99 ($9.99)
Beethoven, L. Van: String Quartet No. 14 / Grosse Fuge (Arr. for Strings) C10356 1/1/1991 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items