Khachaturian: Original Piano Works & Transcriptions

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Despite the popularity of Aram Khachaturian’s ubiquitous ballet music, his works for piano have been relatively neglected. This release, featuring two World Premiere Recordings, combines arrangements of popular pieces such as Masquerade – Suite (Arr. A. Dolukhanian) with less familiar works such as the composer’s early Poem and the abstract Piano Sonata. The Armenian pianist Karine´ Poghosyan has won numerous awards as well as performed in some of the world’s most prestigious concert halls. At the Manhattan School of Music she completed her D.m.A. in a record-breaking two years with a thesis on Aram Khachaturian’s works for piano. She is currently based in New York, where she teaches at the Manhattan School of Music.?
Item number GP673
Barcode 747313967322
Release date 1/13/2015
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Poghosyan, Karine
Disc: 1
1 Toccata 00:04:37 Poghosyan, Karine
Waltz-Caprice and Dance00:03:33
2 Waltz-Caprice and Dance: No. 1, Waltz-Caprice 00:02:23 Poghosyan, Karine
3 Waltz-Caprice and Dance: No. 2, Dance 00:01:39 Poghosyan, Karine
Spartacus: Adagio (arr. M. Cameron for piano)00:09:06
4 Spartacus: Adagio 00:09:07 Poghosyan, Karine
Poem (1926)00:09:22
5 Poem (1926) 00:07:00 Poghosyan, Karine
Piano Sonata00:21:41
6 Piano Sonata: I. Allegro vivace 00:07:29 Poghosyan, Karine
7 Piano Sonata: II. Andante tranquillo 00:10:35 Poghosyan, Karine
8 Piano Sonata: III. Allegro assai 00:08:06 Poghosyan, Karine
Masquerade Suite (arr. A. Dolukhanian for piano)00:16:11
9 Masquerade Suite: II. Nocturne 00:03:27 Poghosyan, Karine
10 Masquerade Suite: IV. Romance 00:03:27 Poghosyan, Karine
11 Masquerade Suite: I. Waltz 00:04:12 Poghosyan, Karine
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Khachaturian: Original Piano Works & Transcriptions, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 3
$15.29 ($16.99)
Weinberg: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 3
$15.29 ($16.99)
Weinberg: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2
$15.29 ($16.99)
Tcherepnin: Piano Music, Vol. 1
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 2 GP605 5/29/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Frommel: Piano Sonatas Nos. 1-3 GP606 4/24/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Saint-Saëns: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP601 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Raff: Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP602 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Weinberg: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 1 GP603 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Schulhoff: Piano Works, Vol. 1 GP604 3/27/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items