Kraus: Szimfóniák és hegeduverseny (Symphonies and Violin Concerto)

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.99 ($19.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Joseph Martin Kraus (1756-92) has often been referred to as the “Swedish Mozart”. + The dramatic contrast and passion characterizing his music can be attributed to the influence of the Sturm und Drang movement that he acquainted himself with in his younger years. + Although he is considered to be a composer of stage music, he also composed a large number of instrumental pieces, especially for orchestra and chamber orchestra. + Conductor Nicholas McGegan leads the period instrument ensemble Capella Savaria.
Item number HCD32733
Barcode 5991813273321
Release date 7/8/2014
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Conductor McGegan, Nicholas
Disc: 1
Symphony in C Major, VB 138, "Violin obligato"00:17:11
1 I. Adagio - Allegro 00:06:11 McGegan, Nicholas Capella Savaria
2 II. Andante 00:02:41 McGegan, Nicholas Capella Savaria
3 III. Allegro 00:02:57 McGegan, Nicholas Capella Savaria
Violin Concerto in C Major, VB 15100:30:00
4 I. Allegro moderato 00:12:42 Kalló, Zsolt McGegan, Nicholas Capella Savaria
5 II. Adagio 00:05:31 Kalló, Zsolt McGegan, Nicholas Capella Savaria
6 III. Rondo 00:05:38 Kalló, Zsolt McGegan, Nicholas Capella Savaria
Symphony in C-Sharp Minor, VB 14000:19:32
7 I. Andante di molto 00:10:27 McGegan, Nicholas Capella Savaria
8 II. Andantino 00:03:33 McGegan, Nicholas Capella Savaria
9 III. Menuett I-II 00:02:25 McGegan, Nicholas Capella Savaria
10 IV. Allegro 00:06:19 McGegan, Nicholas Capella Savaria
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Kraus: Szimfóniák és hegeduverseny (Symphonies and Violin Concerto), please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Haydn: Symphonies Nos. 79, 80 & 81
$17.99 ($19.99)
Rachmaninov: A holtak szigete - Szimfonikus tancok - Vocalise
$15.29 ($16.99)
Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor - Symphony No. 4
$17.99 ($19.99)
HAYDN: Symphonies Nos. 43, 82 and 94
GRIEG: Peer Gynt Suites / SIBELIUS: Finlandia / The Swan of Tuonela / Karelia Suite HGT1034 12/15/1999 $17.99 ($19.99)
Few in stock Buy +
LISZT: Piano Concerto No. 1 / Mazeppa / Hungaria HGT1025 12/8/1999 $17.99 ($19.99)
Few in stock Buy +
LISZT: Preludes (Les) / Hungarian Rhapsodies Nos. 2 and 6 / Rhapsodie espagnole HGT1026 11/25/1999 $17.99 ($19.99)
Few in stock Buy +
BRAHMS: Hungarian Dances (Complete) HGT1009 9/6/1999 $17.99 ($19.99)
Few in stock Buy +
STRAUSS II, J. / STRAUSS I, J. / STRAUSS, Josef: Waltzes and Polkas HGT1042 6/3/1981 $17.99 ($19.99)
Few in stock Buy +
LISZT: Hungarian Rhapsodies Nos. 2, 13-15 and 19 HGT10104 9/6/1968 $17.99 ($19.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items