L'Amour Française

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
There may be larger instruments than the trumpet, but it is certainly impossible to ignore. The trumpet is the messenger of wars, kings and ceremonies; it is a symbol of power, appellative and demanding, but also capable of touching the heart. It is not an appropriate instrument for a pastoral idyll, and yet it is suitable for atmospheric passages. The trumpet is a very versatile instrument: it hovers above the orchestra and the organ and enters into a felicitous relationship with its polyphonic counterparts, and yet it also adapts very well to a singing voice. The number of original works for trumpet in concert and chamber music settings remained very small until the end of the 19th century. In the 20th century composers finally turned their attention to the “noble instrument.” The flexible use of the trumpet in chamber music was made possible by the invention of the valve trumpet. However, the valve trumpet’s forceful sound limited its use in chamber music settings where a well-balanced sound and equal participation of the instruments was of primary concern. For this recording, Duo Friedrich-Takezawa have brought together a representative and attractive sample of 20th-century chamber music for trumpet or cornet a pistons by composers of French origin or those who received significant artistic impulses in France during the period stretching from late Romanticism to contemporary music.
Item number ARS38541
Barcode 4260052385418
Release date 5/19/2017
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Takezawa, Eriko
Friedrich, Reinhold
Disc: 1
Bugle Sonata in B-Flat Major, Op. 2900:06:11
1 Bugle Sonata in B-Flat Major, Op. 29: I. Sarabande 00:01:37 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
2 Bugle Sonata in B-Flat Major, Op. 29: II. Allemand 00:01:32 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
3 Bugle Sonata in B-Flat Major, Op. 29: III. Aria 00:01:38 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
4 Bugle Sonata in B-Flat Major, Op. 29: IV. Gigue 00:01:13 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
Scherzo Appassionato00:08:00
5 Scherzo appassionato 00:08:01 Takezawa, Eriko Friedrich, Reinhold
Les chants de Kervelean, Op. 19700:04:00
6 Les chants de Kervéléan, Op. 197: I. Invocation. A 00:01:38 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
7 Les chants de Kervéléan, Op. 197: II. Andante pres 00:01:47 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
8 Les chants de Kervéléan, Op. 197: III. Andante 00:02:08 Takezawa, Eriko Friedrich, Reinhold
9 Les chants de Kervéléan, Op. 197: IV. Andantino 00:01:49 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
10 Les chants de Kervéléan, Op. 197: V. Monodie adagi 00:01:55 Takezawa, Eriko Friedrich, Reinhold
11 Les chants de Kervéléan, Op. 197: VI. Adagio 00:02:48 Takezawa, Eriko Friedrich, Reinhold
Suite, Op. 13300:00:00
12 Suite for Trumpet & Piano, Op. 133: I. Gaîment 00:03:15 Takezawa, Eriko Friedrich, Reinhold
13 Suite for Trumpet & Piano, Op. 133: II. Lent sans 00:05:24 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
14 Suite for Trumpet & Piano, Op. 133: III. Vif 00:02:13 Takezawa, Eriko Friedrich, Reinhold
Trumpet Sonatine00:06:00
15 Sonatine for Trumpet & Piano: I. Prélude. Allegret 00:01:14 Takezawa, Eriko Friedrich, Reinhold
16 Sonatine for Trumpet & Piano: II. Sarabande 00:03:54 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
17 Sonatine for Trumpet & Piano: III. Gigue 00:01:26 Takezawa, Eriko Friedrich, Reinhold
18 Impromptu 00:01:55 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
Concertino, Op. 9900:02:00
19 Concertino, Op. 99 00:06:43 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
Sarabande et Finale00:07:00
20 Sarabande et finale 00:06:22 Takezawa, Eriko Friedrich, Reinhold
21 Scherzo-waltz 00:02:57 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
3 Pièces Concertantes00:06:00
22 3 Pièces concertantes: No. 1, Décidé 00:01:18 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
23 3 Pièces concertantes: No. 2, Mélancolique 00:02:48 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
24 3 Pièces concertantes: No. 3, Avec entrain 00:01:31 Friedrich, Reinhold Takezawa, Eriko
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like L'Amour Française, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

Schumann, R.: Pedal Piano Music (Complete) - Studies, Op. 56 / 4 Sketches, Op. 58 / 6 Fugues On B-A-C-H
Cello Quartet Arrangements - Handy, W.C. / Arlen, H. / Mayfield, P. / Ellington, D. / Winner, J.E. / Mackeben, T.
Organ Recital: Schmeding, Martin - KUHNAU, J. / BACH, J.S. / HOMILIUS, G.A. / WALTHER, J.G. / KREBS, J.L. / RINCK, J.H.C. / MENDELSSOHN, Felix
Schmidt, F.: Organ Music (Complete), Vol. 2 - Kleine Praludien Und Fugen / Der Heiland Ist Erstanden / Haydns Gott Erhalte
Saint-Saens, C.: Piano Duos, Vol. 1 - Suite Algerienne / Variations On A Theme of Beethoven / Scherzo ARS38008 1/1/2009 $19.99
Piano Music - Ravel, M. / Khatchaturian, A. / Liszt, F. / Turek, T. / Thuillier, E. / Lavignac, A. / Pagnoncelli, G.B. ARS38010 1/1/2009 $19.99
Few in stock Buy +
Schmidt, F.: Organ Music (Complete), Vol. 1 - 4 Kleine Choralvorspiele / Chaconne / Variationen Und Fuge Uber Ein Eigenes Thema ARS38012 1/1/2009 $19.99
Few in stock Buy +
Blarr, O.G.: Organ Music, Vol. 3 - Healing Water / Der Lobende / Holy Tango Ii ARS38017 1/1/2009 $19.99
Few in stock Buy +
Bach, J.S: Cello Suites Nos. 1, 3 and 5 ARS38018 1/1/2009 $19.99
Few in stock Buy +
Grieg, E.: From Holberg's Time / Piano Sonata, Op. 7 / Peer Gynt Suite No. 1 ARS38004 1/1/2009 $19.99
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items