Le Masque de Fer

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.99 ($19.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The Man in the Iron Mask died in 1703, his burial whereabouts unknown. From contemporaries’ descriptions, it is known that his numerous privileges included possession of a lute and the most recent musical publications. His identity has remained a mystery to the present day... The young ensemble La Ninfae has attempted to imagine itself in the situation – the isolation and the anguish, but also the joyful moments – of the famous prisoner. Alongside the melancholy loneliness, the music also reflects the multifaceted spirit of that ostentatious epoch. Amnesty Int’l collaborated on this project.
Item number RK3308
Barcode 4018767033083
Release date 2/10/2015
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Rotaru, Alina
Disc: 1
Pièces en trio: Suite No. 6 in C Minor00:19:00
1 Pieces en trio: Suite No. 6 in C Minor: VIII. La d 00:06:30 Ensemble La Ninfea
Concerto No. 9 for 2 equal bass viols, "La supplia00:05:53
2 I. Ouverture, "Le suppliant" 00:03:30 Ensemble La Ninfea
3 II. Gavote, "La coureuse": Preste 00:01:31 Ensemble La Ninfea
4 III. Sarabande 00:02:36 Ensemble La Ninfea
Les pieces de clavessin, Book 1: Suite No. 5 in G 00:12:14
5 Les pieces de clavessin, Book 1: Suite No. 5 in G 00:08:25 Rotaru, Alina
Tombeau pour Monsieur de Sainte-Colombe00:07:57
6 Tombeau pour Monsieur de Sainte-Colombe 00:06:38 Ensemble La Ninfea
Trio Plaisirs Sujet00:06:10
7 I. Gravement - modere 00:02:00 Trio Plaisirs Sujet
8 II. Rondeau tendre 00:01:38 Trio Plaisirs Sujet
9 III. Tendre 00:01:23 Trio Plaisirs Sujet
10 IV. Modere 00:01:10 Trio Plaisirs Sujet
Le Remouleur00:03:40
11 Le Remouleur 00:01:09 Ensemble La Ninfea
Que devant vous00:01:37
12 Que devant vous 00:01:37 Ensemble La Ninfea
La Nonnette00:01:23
13 La Nonnette 00:00:54 Ensemble La Ninfea
Prelude improvise00:01:38
14 Prelude improvise 00:01:38 Linne, Simon
Mr. Le Moyne: Allemande00:04:21
15 Mr. Le Moyne: Allemande 00:04:21 Linne, Simon
Prelude improvise00:01:37
16 Prelude improvise 00:01:37 Heindlmeier, Barbara
Assez de Pleurs00:02:21
17 Assez de Pleurs 00:02:21 Ensemble La Ninfea
La Marotte00:00:42
18 La Marotte 00:00:42 Ensemble La Ninfea
L'autre jour m'allant promener00:01:51
19 L'autre jour m'allant promener 00:01:51 Ensemble La Ninfea
Sommeil lent00:04:30
20 Sommeil lent 00:04:30 Ensemble La Ninfea
Pieces de viole, Book 200:12:25
21 Pieces de viole, Book 2: Les voix humaines 00:06:38 Ensemble La Ninfea
22 Echos 00:02:33 Ensemble La Ninfea
Cloches ou Carillon (arr. C. Heim for chamber ense00:04:17
23 Cloches ou Carillon (arr. C. Heim for chamber ense 00:04:17 Ensemble La Ninfea
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Le Masque de Fer, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.99 ($19.99)
Treasures from Uppsala
$17.09 ($18.99)
Froberger: Suites & Toccatas
$17.99 ($19.99)
$17.99 ($19.99)
Una musa plebea: Everyday Music from Renaissance Italy
Mütter: Mütterkinderlieder RK3009 4/15/2011 $17.99 ($19.99)
Bach: Die Kunst der Fuge RK3004 1/21/2011 $17.99 ($19.99)
Sweelinck: Fortune My Foe 16281 11/16/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Bon Voyage RK2904 11/12/2010 $17.99 ($19.99)
Ombra e luce RK2905 10/15/2010 $17.99 ($19.99)
Bach: Goldberg-Variatonen RK2807 1/15/2010 $17.99 ($19.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items