Lights & Shadows

Buy + Add To Wish List + $14.39 ($15.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
U.S.-based Polish pianist Elzbieta Bilicka has been praised for "organic combination of thought and emotion." This can be keenly felt in this evocative program "Lights & Shadows." Elzbieta Bilicka was born in Slupsk (Poland). In 2011 she finished the music school in her hometown and passed her leaving examinations at the III Navy High School in Gdynia. In 2016 she got the Masters of Arts degree at the Feliks Nowowiejski Academy of Music in Bydgoszcz where she studied with Agata Nowakowska-Gumiela, Alberto Nosè and Katarzyna Popowa-Zydron. From 2016 to 2018 she was a member of the class of Nelson Goerner at the Haute Ecole de Musique de Geneve in Switzerland. Elzbieta has taken part in various piano competitions winning prizes and distinctions. The latest and most important of them are: the honorable mention, laureate title and special prizes for the best rendition of a W.A. Mozart concerto and I.J. Paderewski pieces at the X International Ignacy Jan Paderewski Piano Competition in Bydgoszcz (2016) and the 3rd prize at the Polish Chopin Piano NIFC Competition in Katowice (2016). In 2018 Elzbieta was awarded The Young Poland Scholarship of the Polish Minister of Culture.
Item number CRC3876
Barcode 044747387604
Release date 7/2/2021
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Lights & Shadows, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Debussy, Chabrier & Ravel: Works for Piano (Live)
$15.29 ($16.99)
Virgil Thomson
$15.29 ($16.99)
Schubert: Piano Sonata No. 17, D. 850 & 3 Klavierstücke, D. 946
$15.29 ($16.99)
Spanish & Latin Music
The Guitar on Broadway CRC 2172 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Gershwin Celebration CRC 2178 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Wolpe, Pleskow & Maxwell Davies: Pieces for Piano CRC 2102 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Johann Strauss II: Piano Transcriptions CRC 2127 1/1/1992 $15.29 ($16.99)
CDCM Computer Music Series, Vol. 1 CRC 2029 1/1/1988 $15.29 ($16.99)
Eben & Langlais: Organ Works CRC 2042 1/1/1988 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items