Lindberg: Chamber Works

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
With this new release, Ondine continues the series of recordings of Magnus Lindberg’s music. Lindberg has written many pieces for clarinetist Kari Kriikku and cellist Anssi Karttunen, two important figures in contemporary music scene in Finland. The Clarinet Trio, including fine reminiscences of Brahms and Ravel, now brings together these two musicians with the composer himself on piano. Lindberg currently serves as composer-in-residence for the New York Philharmonic.
Item number ODE 1199-2
Barcode 761195119921
Release date 8/28/2012
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Karttunen, Anssi
Disc: 1
1 I. Sound big, sound 00:08:19 Lindberg, Magnus Karttunen, Anssi Kriikku, Kari
2 II. Like the tranquility we seek 00:05:38 Lindberg, Magnus Karttunen, Anssi Kriikku, Kari
3 III. Crash wave, crash 00:05:33 Lindberg, Magnus Kriikku, Kari Karttunen, Anssi
4 I. — 00:06:20 Lindberg, Magnus Karttunen, Anssi
5 II. — 00:03:08 Lindberg, Magnus Karttunen, Anssi
6 III. — 00:04:54 Lindberg, Magnus Karttunen, Anssi
7 I. Sinfonia 00:03:41 Karttunen, Anssi
8 II. Coranto 00:02:10 Karttunen, Anssi
9 III. Aria 00:02:35 Karttunen, Anssi
10 IV. Boria 00:02:03 Karttunen, Anssi
11 V. Double 00:01:12 Karttunen, Anssi
12 VI. Giga 00:02:06 Karttunen, Anssi
13 I. — 00:05:25 Lindberg, Magnus Karttunen, Anssi
14 II. — 00:01:22 Lindberg, Magnus Karttunen, Anssi
15 III. — 00:04:06 Lindberg, Magnus Karttunen, Anssi
16 IV. — 00:01:07 Lindberg, Magnus Karttunen, Anssi
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Lindberg: Chamber Works, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Schumann: Violin Sonatas
$15.29 ($16.99)
Saariaho: Chamber Works for Strings, Vol. 1
$15.29 ($16.99)
Mozart: Sonatas for Piano and Violin
$15.29 ($16.99)
Saariaho: Trios
Rautavaara: Summer Thoughts - Works for Violin and Piano ODE 1177-2 6/28/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
Uniko ODE 1185-2 2/22/2011 $15.29 ($16.99)
Out of stock
Paganini, N.: Duos ODE 1142-2 10/27/2009 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Bergman, E.: Karanssi / Tiensuu, J.: Plus Ii / Kortekangas, O.: Iscrizione / Saariaho, K. Oi Kuu / Merilainen, U.: Unes ODE 1102-2 4/30/2003 $15.29 ($16.99)
Sibelius, J.: 5 Danses Champetres / Pieces for Violin and Piano (Musical Soiree at Ainola) ODE 1046-2 6/23/2000 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
TCHAIKOVSKY, P.I.: Violin and Piano Music(Complete) ODE 733-2 10/14/1985 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items