Liszt Imagination - Mephisto Walzer on String

Buy + Add To Wish List + $10.79 ($11.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
André Parfenov presents the Mephistopheles cycle as an overall picture of human life - from birth to death. This does not result in transcriptions, but real, artistic, compositional work, a conversation and sometimes even a discussion between the 19th and the 21st century. A true epochal dialogue in which the words of the contemporary composer have no less weight and clarity than that of Franz Liszt. At the same time, Liszt-Parfenov's Mephistopheles cycle is not just a reflection on the original, which was the starting point of the artistic search, but a further thinking and an expansion of the philosophical framework. André Parfenov's partner in the Liszt Duet is the outstanding violinist Iuliana Münch. The listener immediately hears that a first-class ensemble has been found here, which in some places presents excessive passion and in other places acts with calm prudence, which in both cases is not only based on pure technical knowledge, but on an absolute understanding of the music.
Item number 8551445
Barcode 730099144537
Release date 11/27/2020
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Liszt Imagination - Mephisto Walzer on String, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$8.99 ($9.99)
DEBUSSY: String Quartet No. 1 / RAVEL: String Quartet in F / Introduction and Allegro
$11.69 ($12.99)
DVORAK: String Quartet No. 12, "American" / String Quartet No. 14
$10.79 ($11.99)
$8.99 ($9.99)
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in B-Flat Major, D. 898 and D. 28
SCHUBERT: Piano Trios in E-Flat Major, D. 929 and D. 897 8550132 5/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
MUSIC FROM OLD VIENNA 8550228 3/15/1989 $8.99 ($9.99)
HAYDN: String Quartets Nos. 61-63 8550129 10/6/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Romantic Violin Favourites 8550125 6/30/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart: Serenade No. 10 in B-Flat Major, K. 361 "Gran Partita" 8550060 2/5/1988 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart: Violin Sonatas, K. 378, K. 376 and K. 296 8550065 2/5/1988 $11.69 ($12.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items