Literary Fantasies

Buy + Add To Wish List + $17.09 ($18.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
“Romanticism” is characterized by crossing all kinds of boundaries. Usually, the titles of compositions give us insight into how their creators were inspired by literature, landscapes or works of art. But mere titles do not exhaust the phenomenon of crossing borders the least. Many artists have multiple talents. Franz Liszt not only composed, but was also an outstanding piano virtuoso. Robert Schumann had to give up his promising piano career. Both possessed literary talent. On this new release, Alexander Gadjiev performs works by Liszt and Schumann that were inspired by literature. Tutored by his father, a well-known Russian teacher, Alexander Gadjiev played a solo concerto for the first time with orchestra at the age of nine and held his first solo recital aged ten. He is currently studying with Pavel Gililov at Mozarteum Salzburg and participating in prestigious masterclasses such as the “Eppan Piano Academy” and “Verbier Piano Academy,” both limited to a very small number of selected pianists from around the world.
Item number ACO13117
Barcode 4260017181314
Release date 1/5/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Gadjiev, Alexander
Disc: 1
3 Sonetti di Petrarca (1st version), S158/R10b00:21:00
1 3 Sonetti di Petrarca, S. 270a (1st Version): No. 00:06:31 Gadjiev, Alexander
2 3 Sonetti di Petrarca, S. 270a (1st Version): No. 00:06:36 Gadjiev, Alexander
3 3 Sonetti di Petrarca, S. 270a (1st Version): No. 00:07:45 Gadjiev, Alexander
Kreisleriana, Op. 1600:29:00
4 Kreisleriana, Op. 16: I. Äußerst bewegt 00:02:42 Gadjiev, Alexander
5 Kreisleriana, Op. 16: II. Sehr innig und nicht zu 00:09:20 Gadjiev, Alexander
6 Kreisleriana, Op. 16: III. Sehr aufgeregt 00:04:48 Gadjiev, Alexander
7 Kreisleriana, Op. 16: IV. Sehr langsam 00:03:51 Gadjiev, Alexander
8 Kreisleriana, Op. 16: V. Sehr lebhaft 00:03:14 Gadjiev, Alexander
9 Kreisleriana, Op. 16: VI. Sehr langsam 00:04:10 Gadjiev, Alexander
10 Kreisleriana, Op. 16: VII. Sehr rasch 00:02:22 Gadjiev, Alexander
11 Kreisleriana, Op. 16: VIII. Schnell und spielend 00:03:56 Gadjiev, Alexander
Années de pèlerinage II, S. 16100:14:53
12 Années de pèlerinage II, Italy, S. 161b: No. 7, Ap 00:18:05 Gadjiev, Alexander
3 Fantasiestücke, Op. 11100:11:00
13 3 Fantasiestücke, Op. 111: No. 2 in A-Flat Major " 00:05:44 Gadjiev, Alexander
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Literary Fantasies, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$17.09 ($18.99)
Schumann: Album for the Young
$17.09 ($18.99)
Serbian Piano Music
$17.09 ($18.99)
Stangier: English Town Hall Organ Philharmonie Duisburg
$17.09 ($18.99)
Stevens: Grand Concerto 4 Tubas - Adagio for Strings - Jubilare!
Brahms: Piano Works ACO-CD11212 10/29/2013 $17.09 ($18.99)
Rachmaninov: Piano Works ACO-CD11312 10/29/2013 $17.09 ($18.99)
Die Stereo Hörtest-Edition ACO11011 10/29/2013 $62.99 ($69.99)
Living Concert Series. Dvorák - Chopin - Tchaikovsky ACO-CD21108 12/1/2008 $17.09 ($18.99)
Living Concert Series: Jolivet, Ravel & Debussy ACO-CD20808 4/1/2008 $17.09 ($18.99)
Living Concert Series - Rott: Symphony for String Orchestra - String Quartet ACO-CD20205 6/1/2005 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items