Lutoslawski: Complete Piano Music

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Witold Lutoslawski’s few surviving apprentice works are suffused with the elegance of Ravel and the lush effusiveness of Szymanowski, and this is particularly true of the early Piano Sonata, heard here in Giorgio Koukl’s new and corrected edition based on the original manuscript. Further premieres include the wistful ‘A Kiss of Roxanne’ and the technically complex ‘Invention.’ Including all of the folk-music tinted pedagogical miniatures, works for piano four hands and other occasional pieces, this is the most comprehensive edition of Lutoslawski’s works for solo piano ever recorded. Virginia Rossetti began her piano studies with Massimiliano Ferrati, later attending the ‘Antonio Buzzola’ Conservatory in Adria where she graduated with honors. In May 2013 she obtained her Master of Performing Arts with distinction at the Hochschule fur Musik in Basle and in 2014 at the Royal Flemish Conservatoire of Brussels. Since 2011 she has been the pianist of the Lunaire Piano Trio. Giorgio Koukl is a pianist/harpsichordist and composer. He studied at the State Music School and Conservatory, and the Conservatories of Zurich and Milan.
Item number GP768
Barcode 747313976829
Release date 9/14/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Koukl, Giorgio
Disc: 1
Piano Sonata (Paul Sacher Foundation manuscript)00:30:00
1 Piano Sonata: I. Allegro 00:12:59 Koukl, Giorgio
2 Piano Sonata: II. Adagio ma non troppo 00:08:17 Koukl, Giorgio
3 Piano Sonata: III. Andante - Allegretto 00:08:54 Koukl, Giorgio
Bukoliki (Bucolics)00:06:00
4 Bukoliki: I. Allegro vivace 00:01:13 Koukl, Giorgio
5 Bukoliki: II. Allegretto sostenuto 00:01:10 Koukl, Giorgio
6 Bukoliki: III. Allegro molto 00:00:47 Koukl, Giorgio
7 Bukoliki: IV. Andantino 00:01:31 Koukl, Giorgio
8 Bukoliki: V. Allegro marciale 00:01:26 Koukl, Giorgio
3 Pieces for the Young00:05:00
9 3 Pieces for the Young: No. 1, Four-finger Exercis 00:00:57 Koukl, Giorgio
10 3 Pieces for the Young: No. 2, An Air 00:01:47 Koukl, Giorgio
11 3 Pieces for the Young: No. 3, March 00:01:38 Koukl, Giorgio
A Kiss of Roxanne00:02:00
12 Pocalunek Roksany 00:01:25 Koukl, Giorgio
Zimowy Walc (Winter Waltz)00:03:00
13 Zimowy Walc 00:02:52 Koukl, Giorgio
Melodie Ludowe (Folk Melodies)00:12:00
14 Melodie ludowe: No. 1, Ach mój Jasienko 00:00:31 Koukl, Giorgio
15 Melodie ludowe: No. 2, Hej, od Krakowa jade 00:00:43 Koukl, Giorgio
16 Melodie ludowe: No. 3, Jest drozyna, jest 00:00:50 Koukl, Giorgio
17 Melodie ludowe: No. 4, Pastereczka 00:00:57 Koukl, Giorgio
18 Melodie ludowe: No. 5, Na jabloni jablko wisi 00:00:46 Koukl, Giorgio
19 Melodie ludowe: No. 6, Od Sieradza plynie rzeka 00:01:41 Koukl, Giorgio
20 Melodie ludowe: No. 7, Panie Michale 00:01:32 Koukl, Giorgio
21 Melodie ludowe: No. 8, W polu lipenka 00:01:23 Koukl, Giorgio
22 Melodie ludowe: No. 9, Zalotny 00:01:10 Koukl, Giorgio
23 Melodie ludowe: No. 10, Gaik 00:00:33 Koukl, Giorgio
24 Melodie ludowe: No. 11, Gasior 00:00:50 Koukl, Giorgio
25 Melodie ludowe: No. 12, Rektor 00:01:15 Koukl, Giorgio
2 Studies00:04:00
26 2 Studies: No. 1, Allegro 00:02:13 Koukl, Giorgio
27 2 Studies: No. 2, Non troppo allegro 00:02:57 Koukl, Giorgio
Invention (undated, Paul Sacher Foundation manuscr00:01:00
28 Invention (Undated) 00:01:14 Koukl, Giorgio
Invention (1968)00:01:00
29 Invention (1968) 00:00:59 Koukl, Giorgio
Zaslyszana melodyjka (An Overheard Tune)00:03:00
30 Zaslyszana melodyjka 00:02:04 Koukl, Giorgio Rossetti, Virginia
Miniatura (original version for piano 4 hands, Pau00:02:00
31 Miniatura 00:02:09 Koukl, Giorgio Rossetti, Virginia
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Lutoslawski: Complete Piano Music, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Le Flem: Complete Piano Works
$15.29 ($16.99)
Louriè: Complete Piano Works, Vol. 1
$15.29 ($16.99)
Tcherepnin: Piano Music, Vol. 8
$15.29 ($16.99)
Tcherepnin: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 7
Tcherepnin: Piano Music, Vol. 6 GP651 4/29/2014 $15.29 ($16.99)
Tcherepnin: Piano Music, Vol. 5 GP650 2/25/2014 $15.29 ($16.99)
Tcherepnin: Complete Piano Music, Vol. 4 GP649 9/24/2013 $15.29 ($16.99)
Tcherepnin: Piano Music, Vol. 3 GP635 5/28/2013 $15.29 ($16.99)
Tcherepnin: Piano Music, Vol. 2 GP632 11/13/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Tcherepnin: Piano Music, Vol. 1 GP608 5/29/2012 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items