Mahler: Das klagende Lied

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99) - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
The cantata Das klagende Lied even today constitutes a veritable rarity in concert programmes – in an age that without contradiction recognizes Mahler as one of the most eminent milestones in the music history, seeing him permanently embedded in the repertoire. The salient significance of this large-scale, vocal symphonic work is to be seen in the fact that de facto it forms the beginning of Mahler’s familiar oeuvre, explaining and illustrating to the scholar and the exclusively listening music lover alike so many things that make up Mahler. In the context of Das klagende Lied especially, it might justifiably be asserted that Mahler contains everything that was prior to him, but he also anticipates everything that came after him.
Item number C5316
Barcode 845221053165
Release date 9/1/2017
Category Choral
Number of units 1
Choir Wiener Singakademie
Classical Artist Kerl, Torsten
Meister, Cornelius
Schneider, Simone
Baumgartner, Tanja Ariane
Eröd, Adrian
Orchestra Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Mahler: Das klagende Lied, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Stravinsky: Chant funèbre & L'oiseau de feu - Shostakovich: Symphony No. 12 "The Year of 1917"
$15.29 ($16.99)
Russian Concertos
$22.49 ($24.99)
Martinu: The Symphonies
$15.29 ($16.99)
Dvorák: The Spectre's Bride, Op. 69 (Live)
Walter Braunfels: Große Messe, Op. 37 C5267 6/10/2016 $15.29 ($16.99)
Bruckner: Symphony No. 9 & Mass No. 3 C5247 3/11/2016 $15.29 ($16.99)
Wagner: Wesendonck Lieder - Tannhäuser - Tristan und Isolde C5174 3/25/2014 $15.29 ($16.99)
Bartók: Kossuth - Concerto for Orchestra 777784-2 3/26/2013 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Hasse: La Conversione di Sant'Agostino C10389/90 1/1/2000 $20.69 ($22.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Bruckner, A.: Motets C10081 1/1/1987 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items