MAKrotonal Guitar

Buy + Add To Wish List + $13.49 ($14.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Using custom re-fretted guitars, Mak Grgic revolutionizes the standard repertoire with Renaissance & Baroque historical tunings, and premiering newly commissioned works that explore notes that have, quite simply, never been heard on the guitar before. Mak Grgic has been described as “imaginative, gifted, and expressive” (NY Times) and a “guitarist to keep an eye on” (Washington Post). His wide-ranging repertoire includes avant-garde, film, and popular musical styles while still retaining great classics for the instrument. As Young Artist in Residence at The Da Camera Society of Los Angeles, Grgic co-founded DC8, Da Camera’s contemporary music ensemble that was called an “inspiring addition to the contemporary music landscape in Los Angeles” (LA Times). Grgic received a Bachelor’s Degree from the University for music and Performing Arts of Vienna, and his Doctoral Degree at the USC Thornton School of music. He is on the faculty of MSMU in Los Angeles, holds Artistic Directorships of Zagreb Guitar Festival, the interdisciplinary arts festival Bilijke I Svirke in Croatia, and serves as Artistic Advisor of Hong Kong International Guitar Festival.
Item number MF 11
Barcode 616892553847
Release date 2/2/2018
Category Classical Music
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Grgic, Mak
Disc: 1
Lute Sonata No. 23 in A Minor (Weiss SW28) (arr. f00:04:00
1 Lute Sonata No. 23 in A Minor, Weiss SW28 (Arr. fo 00:04:04 Grgic, Mak
Sub rosa00:10:00
2 Sub rosa: I. Melancholic-intimate 00:04:37 Grgic, Mak
3 Sub rosa: II. Biting-poignant 00:05:16 Grgic, Mak
Fantasia No. 6 (arr. for guitar)00:02:00
4 Fantasia No. 6 (Arr. for Guitar) 00:02:25 Grgic, Mak
Through the Fog00:11:00
5 Through the Fog: I. Slow, Very Free 00:02:35 Grgic, Mak
6 Through the Fog: II. Moving, Animated 00:02:18 Grgic, Mak
7 Through the Fog: III. Calm, Delicate, with Space 00:02:39 Grgic, Mak
8 Through the Fog: IV. Fast, Flowing 00:03:02 Grgic, Mak
Fantasia No. 8 (arr. for guitar)00:03:00
9 Fantasia No. 8 (Arr. for Guitar) 00:02:38 Grgic, Mak
3 Portals00:13:00
10 3 Portals: No. 1, Tense & Fluid 00:04:42 Grgic, Mak
11 3 Portals: No. 2, Resonant 00:04:07 Grgic, Mak
12 3 Portals: No. 3, Hommage to Georg Friedrich Haas 00:04:10 Grgic, Mak
Ricercare No. 5700:03:01
13 Ricercare No. 57 00:03:00 Grgic, Mak
Prelude and Fugato00:12:00
14 Prelude & Fugato: I. Prelude. Lament 00:07:00 Grgic, Mak
15 Prelude & Fugato: II. Rondo fugato 00:04:32 Grgic, Mak
Violin Partita No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1004 (arr. fo00:12:05
16 Violin Partita No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1004: V. Ciac 00:14:05 Grgic, Mak
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like MAKrotonal Guitar, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$22.49 ($24.99)
May the Bridges I Burn Light My Way
$13.49 ($14.99)
Just National Guitar
$13.49 ($14.99)
Tom Johnson: PLUCKING
$13.49 ($14.99)
Beyond 12: Reinventing the Piano, Vol. 1
The Wayward Trail MF 6 10/30/2015 $13.49 ($14.99)
Cradle of Conceits 16272 8/31/2010 $17.09 ($18.99)
Medtner, N.: Forgotten Melodies, Opp. 38 and 39 / Stimmungsbilder / 3 Pieces, Op. 31 / Sonaten-Triade 156 10/28/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Assisi Christmas Cantatas 149 10/28/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)
Piano Duo Arrangements - Bach, J.S. / Sweelinck, J.P. / Buxtehude, D. / Mozart, W.A. / Mendelssohn, Felix / Brahms, J. 134 10/28/2008 $10.79 ($11.99)
Krenek, E.: Piano Sonatas Nos. 2 and 4 / George Washington Variations / Echoes From Austria 129 8/26/2008 $15.29 ($16.99)

Also Ordered

Customers also bought:
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items