Marais at Midnight

Buy + Add To Wish List + $14.39 ($15.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
French composer Marin Marais (1656-1728) was one of the greatest French composers of the Baroque. He was probably the greatest of all Baroque composers in terms of his compositions for viola da gamba. Laura Jeppesen and Catherine Liddell are among the finest American artists at their respective instruments. Laura Jeppesen received a master’s degree from Yale University and subsequently studied the viola da gamba at the Hamburg Hochschule and the Brussels Conservatory. She has been a Woodrow Wilson Designate, a Fulbright Scholar, and a fellow of the Bunting Institute at Harvard. A prominent member of Boston’s early music community, she has long associations with The Boston Museum Trio, Boston Baroque, The Handel and Haydn Society, the Boston Early Music Festival and Aston Magna. Catherine Liddell is much in demand for her sensitivity and skill as a continuo player on theorbo and lute and has appeared with many of the leading period instrument ensembles in the U.S., including the Handel & Haydn Society, Boston Baroque, the Seattle Baroque Orchestra, Apollo's Fire, and the New York Collegium.
Item number CRC3866
Barcode 044747386621
Release date 5/21/2021
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Marais at Midnight, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Bernstein, Ravel & Bartók: Violin Sonatas
$15.29 ($16.99)
Lazarof: Chamber Music
$15.29 ($16.99)
The Girl with the Flaxen Hair
$15.29 ($16.99)
Diesendruck: String Quartets Nos. 1 & 2
The Vocal Oboe CRC 2369 3/1/1999 $15.29 ($16.99)
On the Tip of My Tongue CRC 2290 12/1/1996 $15.29 ($16.99)
Solo & Chamber Works by Ethan Haimo CRC 2253 4/1/1996 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Natus es: A Christmas Celebration CRC 2208 1/1/1994 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Arnold, Bernstein, Debussy, Martinu, Poulenc & Saint-Saëns: Works for Clarinet & Piano CRC 2165 1/1/1993 $15.29 ($16.99)
American Wind Music CRC 2085 1/1/1990 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items